The Source Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Source
Shop LCD Monitors or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor

Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor

Your eyes will love the superior performance of the Acer X223W 22" LCD Monitor. This Acer LCD monitor will enhance your home or the office. Acer quality comes to life with an incredible 22" LCD screen that allows you to view two documents side-by-side or you can work in two applications without having to toggle. This LCD monitor has digital interface for entertainment enjoyment and work efficiency. Equipped with a 5ms response rate this Acer LCD monitor will always give you sharp, clear images when watching or playing fast-paced movies or intense games. Equipped with 1680 x 1050 and 50000:1 contrast ratio the Acer X223W provides outstanding detail, incredible colour, perfect contrast and life-like images. Acer monitors are quality monitors and there is no shortage of features here! Features 22" TFT LCD Screen 1680 x 1050 Resolution 50000:1 Contrast Resolution VGA and DVI (HDCP) Ports 5ms Response Time 3 Year Warranty Outfitted with DVI (with HDCP compliance) and VGA connectivity the Acer X223W monitor delivers exceptional viewing. This Acer LCD monitor has the highest-quality video currently available on the market so you get simply the best monitor for you money. No need to keep shopping, Acer has the right product for you. The Acer X223W 22" LCD Monitor will look great on your desk at home or at the office! Get yours today! If you need new monitor cables then check out The Source for all your cable needs!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Review 1 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheWinkles
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

We Love It! (**Note: It hasn't got speakers!**)

Date:July 29, 2011
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Image Quality, Compatibility, Build Quality, Value for Money
We Love it! It's got excellent visual quality for both general everyday computer work, internet, and it has great video quality too! The old folks love watching TV off the internet on it since they discovered internet TV!!
It did not require any setup other than putting it on it's base and plugging it in. I cannot speak to nor rate feature as we have not had to make any visual modifications at all.
However, It should be pointed out that in the description of the product it says:
- "This Acer LCD monitor has the highest-quality video and
audio currently available on the market so you get simply
the best monitor for you money."
This is, unfortunately a misleading statement as this monitor does not have speakers, nor does it have any audio inputs. Thus it cannot have any audio quality! (Mother was very disappointed about this because she picked this monitor believing it had speakers.)
***YOU FOLKS WRITING THE AD DESCRIPTIONS MAY WANT TO FIX THAT!:)***
Review 2 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
R W H
Location: Ontario

New?

Date:February 21, 2010
I would hardly refer to this item as "NEW". Bought one of these monitors quite some time ago (months). That being said, you really can't go wrong with this one, inexpensive, good quality, good display, totally user friendly. A good buy for sure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duber
Used for: 6 months - year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Top 10 Contributor

22" Deal

Date:July 8, 2010
22" for this price is hard to beat. Quality is fair, but for perfection you'll pay a lot more. Hooks up in minutes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monitor
Location: Monitor
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Next Purchase: iPod

Excellent monitor for price, features, and value

Date:September 1, 2011
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Features, Image Quality, Compatibility, Build Quality, Value for Money, Stylish Design, excellent
After my 3yr old "no-name" brand 19'' LCD monitor was flickering and dying out, I needed a quick and fast replacement that was good, but affordable. After browsing several computer stores, I checked out The Source and found that the Acer 22'' LCD Monitor was on sale for $129.00.
I thought that was an excellent deal, for 22'' at a price like this, with the monitor cables included was a sweet deal. Also, the person at the store told me that Acer is the way to go. After researching this monitor I found that there was not a single bad review about it and everybody had rated it 5 stars.
So I bought it, and plugged it in. It was very easy to setup and adjust the settings. When I turned it on, I was extremely happy and impressed with my purchase. I got the best value for my money. It was the best monitor ever. It was more clear and bright, the text was larger, more clear and easier to use. The graphics and colours were more clear and bright. It was excellent for browsing the web, and word processing. I really liked watching DVD movies, and viewing pictures on it, The display was awesome. I got the best value and features for my money, and 22'' for a price like this was unbeatable.
It was way better than my older LCD monitor.
I am very happy with my purchase and I will recommend this monitor to anybody.
Review 5 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PITA
Location: Alberta
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

Nice monitor, unclear instructions

Date:May 30, 2010
Product Highlights: Image Quality, Value for Money
Had trouble with the installation instructions. Partly because of my ignorance w/ new technolgy (comes with two cables & instructions show how to install both, but doesn't explain that you only install one), and instructions should be written to assume the purchaser knows nothing. Also disappointed that there are no usb ports in the montior, but as none were promised or advertised, I suppose I shouldn't be :-) Now that we are up & running, the monitor is very nice...great picture & clarity. Good value for the money.
Review 6 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Persephone
Location: Cornwall Ontario
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Nice Picture

Date:October 28, 2012
Product Highlights: Image Quality, Features
I purchased this monitor as a mate for the monitor I was already using. Now I have two of this same model and I am very happy this them... My first is almost 4 now and I have had no issues at all with it. :) It has both the regular vga plug and the DVI .. I am using one on the vga and one on the dvi and both have great picture quality
Review 7 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mojo
Location: Alberta
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great LCD Monitor for the Price

Date:May 31, 2010
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Image Quality, Compatibility, Value for Money, Features
Bought this monitor to replace my CRT 17". I was very impressed with the clarity, the colors and the graphics capability. The change between the 2 monitors was like night and day. With this monitor I started to enjoy gaming again and bought a few new games and was not dissappointed in the quality of the picture.
For the price it is a great monitor, for non serious gamer, who's looking for the extra touch.
Review 8 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrea
Location: Saskatchewan
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Overall a nice Monitor

Date:May 6, 2010
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup
Everything seems very good about this monitor. Color, crispness, ease of setup and construction. A couple things to note, it does not tilt, and if you have a low desk, it will need to be placed on a shelf to raise it up. They also have the height and width mixed up in the description, so watch for that. This one is a little too big for my desk, as I bought it thinking the dimensions were reversed.
Review 9 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RUPSHAW
Location: Windsor NS
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Best ever for gaming and movies, highest quality!!

Date:August 23, 2012
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Image Quality, Compatibility, Build Quality, Value for Money, Stylish Design, Video Quality
I liked this monitor so much for watching movies, and gaming that i went and got a second one. There is no better monitor out there in there price range with the quality of video.I`ve been using them for over 2 years now and they are still like new, used almost every day. I would recommend this Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor to everyone!
Review 10 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hayseed
Location: Alberta
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Excellent purchase.

Date:December 2, 2012
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Image Quality, Compatibility, Build Quality, Value for Money, Features
Bought this monitor on sale as a gift for my sister's b-day and she loves it!
Review 11 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mustangdonna
Location: Cambridge
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: GPS

Beautiful Monitor

Date:May 11, 2011
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Image Quality, Compatibility, Build Quality, Value for Money, Stylish Design, Features
I was very impressed with the clear quality picture of this monitor. I had a monitor given to me a few months ago that was worth double this price and the quality isn't even half as good. I recommend this monitor to anyone looking for a clear picture.
Review 12 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jason
Location: Fredericton

Acer 22" Lcd monitor X223w

Date:April 23, 2010
The Acer 22" X223w is a very high quality inexpensive monitor, i bought this lcd a couple of weeks back and i am so far very pleased with it. Overall the quality is picturesque, and i couldnt ask for anything more. I am very happy. Thank you Source
Review 13 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PMacP
Location: rural Saskatchewan
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Love it!

Date:January 3, 2011
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Image Quality, Compatibility, Value for Money, Stylish Design, Sound Quality
This monitor replaced an old, heavy 15" dinosaur so I really like the improvement. Amazing colour and clarity. Plug in and go. Everything I needed was in the box. Still learning about features as I use it more. Should have done this years ago.
Review 14 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bennnn
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

Made a great father's day gift

Date:June 19, 2010
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Image Quality, Compatibility, Build Quality, Value for Money
Bought my dad this monitor to replace is old 90's one for father's day and both of us are impressed with it for the price it was. Great buy he's happy and I'm happy. I've had my doubts about acer in the past but I must say I'm impressed
Review 15 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aloha
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: GPS

excellent for the money

Date:June 8, 2010
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Image Quality, Build Quality, Value for Money, Stylish Design, Features, Sound Quality
Thin, pretty, black is black, great contrast ratio & refresh rate.
Monitor is excellent for the money & a great monitor for mixed purposes like gaming and photo editing. Its very thin & has an attractive design
Review 16 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buck
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

plug and play---like they say!

Date:March 27, 2011
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Image Quality, Compatibility, Build Quality, Value for Money, Stylish Design
Very satisfied with the picture quality and colour. It's compact and easy to assemble. I bought two and fits on the desk top great. I even have more room after replacing my 19" crt.
Review 17 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomas
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Excellent Value

Date:June 19, 2010
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Stylish Design
I don't know how many times I've been somewhere and they have these monitors. They aren't something high end, but they are well worth the money they cost.
Review 18 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlmm
Used for: less than 3 months

Great Value

Date:January 31, 2011
Product Highlights: Value for Money
Can't go wrong, plug and play and functional. What a transformation compared to my old 17 inch CRT.
Review 19 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monalisa
Location: Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

great value for the money

Date:December 26, 2010
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Image Quality, Value for Money
quick delivery, easy setup, good picture, great value for the money and nice size
Review 20 for Acer X223W 22 inch LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaanu
Location: Prince George
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Great screen for the money

Date:August 31, 2010
Product Highlights: Easy to Setup, Image Quality, Value for Money
nice screen clear picture. looks great when using it with my 360.
1 2 next»