The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio

Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio

Sleek and so comfortable by your bedside, Sony's ICFC414B AM/FM Clock Radio has all the great features you need to wake up on the bright side of the bed! The alarm clock boasts a stylish floating design and 1.4" glowing green display with adjustable brightness that is easy to read even when you're still half asleep. Wake up to the tunes of your favourtie radio station courtesy of the AM/FM tuner, or set your alarm to a buzzer sound or softer melody tone instead. Enjoy a peaceful night's rest with the Sony ICFC414B's reliable time-keeping capabilities. Equipped with an automatic daylight savings time feature, a back-up battery system and NO POWER NO PROBLEM™ dual alarm system, the ICFC414B ensures you wake up well-rested and on time. Plus, for those mornings when a few more minutes of shut-eye is needed, the Extendable Snooze function does the trick. UPC: 027242758131 Manufacturer's Part Number: ICFC414B
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Review 1 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DodgeMan
Location: Wallaceburg
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64

Great Alarm Clock

Date:January 30, 2014
Product Highlights: great alarm clock
We really like it!! It has a lot of good features, that some don't have for a lot more money. The one feature that helped in our decision, is the Battery Backup feature! It wil not only save the time settings, but also the alarm clock time settings. In other words, if you experience a power outage before you are supposed to wake up, the alarms will still work off the Battery Backup battery. Just remember to shut the alarm off, so it don't drain the Backup Battery. Well worth the money!!
Review 2 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmk1959
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Other Device

Get one for every room that needs a clock

Date:December 21, 2013
I now have 6 of these in the house, the oldest one purchased over 5 years ago. The built-in battery back-up holds the time in the event of a power outage, and the display is large enough to see across the room. My only criticism is the 2nd alarm does not set to a radio, rather a melody.
I would strongly recommend this clock-radio to anyone.
Review 3 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anne36
Location: Pickering, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Numbers very easy to see

Date:December 13, 2013
Great sound, very reliable with numbers well illuminated (you can brighten if necessary). Very easy to see across a very large room. We were a little apprehensive due to the low cost of the product, however are extremely pleased. Our last SONY clock radio lasted 15 years, and I am sure that this will last just as long. Highly recommend!
Review 4 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maritimer99
Location: Oakville Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Great clock radio

Date:December 14, 2013
Worked as described right out of box plugged in and it auto adjusted to current time in Toronto area. Ability to select melody, radio or alarm. Like the ability to dim the large time display to 3 levels . Radio decent signal and clarity for am and fm. Got it on sale for $20 but even at full price seems like a good overall value.
Review 5 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Icarus
Location: Summerside PEI
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Great clock

Date:July 5, 2012
Overall I'm very pleased with this alarm clock. Great display with three brightness setting and is easily seen across a room. Radio wake up is good as you can set the volume as desired. Melody alarm is also nice, gentle and loud enough. However the alarm buzzer is kind of quiet, particularly across the room at the bottom of the bed. Would like to have it to be louder, or at least get louder the longer it is on, I slept through the first attempt and so now use the radio wake up. Just love the auto time set and daylight savings auto adjustment.
Review 6 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DigBaddy
Location: Montréal
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: E-reader

Awesome Clock

Date:October 4, 2011
Easy to use, easy to read and the built in Li-On battery back up make this clock an great purchase. I can't say that I would wake up to the melody alarm as I am a heavy sleeper but the radio is plenty loud to get me up. I love the extendible snooze (in ten minute increments, up to 1 hour of snooze). My last clock cost me a dollar and lasted 20+ years so cost and longevity-wise that one would be hard to beat but I'm super happy with the Sony ICF-C414.
Review 7 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bobcat
Location: Orillia
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Other Device

very poor reception

Date:January 29, 2012
Features on this item are what sold me on it, however, it's main function is to recieve radio waves to hear it. The reception on this was almost non existence except in about five out of the 360 degrees you would turn it to get better reception. The only reception I could get was when the face of it was facing the wall, even then it was staticy. Sony needs to install a much better antenna. For this reason I returned it.
Review 8 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarlyRiser
Location: Uxbridge Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

A gem of a clock radio

Date:May 8, 2011
Having searched for and reviewed many products, I was delighted to find the Sony ICF-1414, and even more delighted to have it delivered to my local store in quick time! I especially like the large numbers, easy set up, dual alarm and battery backup - I didn't even need to set the time, just plugged in and away we went.
If this lasts as long as our last clock radio (15 years), we will consider it great value.
Review 9 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bentobson
Location: Aurora, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Date:March 24, 2013
The only complaint I have is that the display is too bright, and lights up the room even on the lowest setting -- but I just cover it with a little towel until morning. I love the clock just the same!
Review 10 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
northerngal
Location: Nechako Lakes
Used for: less than 3 months
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: E-reader

I'm happy with my purchase.

Date:November 7, 2011
No fiddling required. Just plug it in and set to your time zone and the correct time appears. Daylight savings time just ended and the clock automatically changed the time - an awesome feature. The time is easy to read - big enough to see without glasses in the middle of the night. It is very user friendly - easy to operate.
Review 11 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bilynm
Location: Hampton, NB
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Other Device

User Friendly

Date:March 13, 2011
Tried several other clock radios but you had to pick them up to make adjustments to alarms etc. This clock radio has buttons in the right places and stays put when making changes.
Large display is good and dimming excellent. Also like auto time feature and daylight saving auto change which just took place.
Review 12 for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hardhat
Location: Aurora, Ontario
Used for: 6 months - year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great space saver

Date:November 29, 2012
Hi
My husband bought me this alarm clock last year. I just love it. So, this year, I bought him the same one. He really likes the clock also. Easy to use, big numbers. Just great.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony ICF-C414 AM/FM Clock Radio
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Features: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5