The Source Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Source
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black

You’ll feel revitalized and ready to start the day when you wake up to your favourite tunes on this Sony Speaker Dock with alarm clock. Dock your iPhone or iPod and experience rich, clear audio for an enjoyable listening experience. Improve your sound at the push of a button! Sony Sound enhancements MEGA BASS® mode enhances bass response while Mega Xpand expands your music sound field. When it comes to waking up on the right side of the bed, the ipod dock’s dual alarm function provides flexibility while the Automatic Time Set provides convenience. In case of a power outage, the backup power source keeps the clock and alarm operating, helping to ensure you wake up on time. The flexible dock connector lets you easily dock your Apple devices without the need for special adaptors, so you can plug, play, and charge even with your phone case attached. You can also connect other digital music players using the Audio-in jack for easy music playback. Includes an LCD Brightness Control and a Wireless remote. Compatible with most iPod® and iPhone® models, including iPhone 4. UPC: ,027242826649 Manufacturer's Part Number: ICFCS15IPB
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 39 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Review 1 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopper65
Location: Orléans, ON
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Brilliant Design Over All

Date:September 12, 2013
I bought this mainly for the clock radio as our old one was pretty tired. We were so pleased I got a second one for my wife's sewing room. The sound quality is terrific (and adjustable). The controls are easy to use and the footprint is relatively narrow, front to back, so it doesn't take a lot of room.
Review 2 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coastalbody
Location: St. John's
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Security System

I expected " Good " but I got " Fantastic " .

Date:August 29, 2013
The Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone I thought was going to be a good investment as it's from Sony, but it turned out to be a fantastic deal with all its options. Besides being able to charge my IPod, it does a great job of playing the music I have on it and as well off the internet. The sound quality really surprised me as something that small shouldn't sound as good as it really does, really good bass with excellent mids and highs as well. The radio tuner is a good addition as I wake up to my favorite station and I can program when the unit should turn off. I really find the remote an excellent controller and haven't touched the unit after I got it set up. I really wasn't expecting to get something of such good quality and functionality for such a reasonable price but I'm glad I did. I'm already planning to get one for my wife for her Ipod she uses in her reading room, it'll be a great addition she'll really love.
Review 3 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJLS5
Location: Ottawa
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Awesome!

Date:January 7, 2013
Bought this dock a few days after boxing day, its was on sale for $60 which is half off. Great deal, great sound. Very happy with the purchase.
Review 4 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rambo
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Other Device

It works

Date:January 5, 2013
This is the third unit that I bought. My wife and kids love it!
Review 5 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
radrobert
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

present

Date:December 10, 2012
bought it for a present sony is useually pretty good
Review 6 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsClaus
Location: Calgary
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: E-reader

Perfect gift!

Date:December 6, 2012
We bought this on sale for the kids for Christmas after reading all the great reviews on this site. We couldn't wait for Christmas to check it out ourselves, so my husband and I carefully took one out of the box and checked it out for ourselves before we wrapped it up. We were very impressed with the sound quality and the functionality of the product. We know that our kids are going to love this in their rooms!
Review 7 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
emmy67
Location: whitehorse,YT
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

Super sound

Date:July 2, 2012
Great sound and look...ease of use with the remote
Review 8 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duber
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Top 10 Contributor

Worth the Investment

Date:June 30, 2012
We purchased this for our infant son's room and use it to help him go to sleep. It's a smart longer term investment. During the day we can crank up the music and get some loud base pounding music. Going to sleep he can listen to his clear soft sounding music. After several CD player failures we put the money into this Sony and love it. This is one purchase you won't regret making.
Review 9 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kylarman95
Location: Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Amazing sound!!!!

Date:June 7, 2012
when i bought this over the internet, i was not sure that it would be the most for my money, when i did get it and set it up (which was easy too) i found that the speaker could just pump out the beats! wonderful for a medium-large bedroom!
Review 10 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonyfan782
Location: Weyburn SK
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Excellent sound quality

Date:April 13, 2012
I have always found Sony products to be of a very high quality, and this speaker dock is no exception. When I saw it being offered at the great price I paid for it, I didn't have to think twice and ordered it immediately. I have used it constantly and am very impressed with the excellent sound quality for small Ipod dock.
Review 11 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darrice
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: E-reader

Beautiful sound

Date:March 10, 2012
Excellent sound quality and easy alarm settings. Best alarm clock I ever bought
Review 12 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heippyfreak
Location: Halifax
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: 3D HDTV

Not a bad dock at all

Date:January 21, 2012
Product Highlights: features for money
I got this on sale so great for the price. Don't be fooled by the offer of an app on the box. It's a poor app that basically turns your iPhone into an alarm clock that is sitting on top of an alarm clock. Good sound and two alarms that is nice
Review 13 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duncan

Great Product!

Date:January 17, 2012
Amazing sound for a small product. Sets itself automatically and comes with a remote control. Ordered online and it was delivered very quickly.
Review 14 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbwct
Location: Whitecourt, AB
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44

Great radio/alarm

Date:January 16, 2012
I love the Sony docking station,the 2 alarm clock feature works great. I like that you can set the days each specific alarm works on so their no messing with is once set, the unit works flawlessly, no complaints. I use it with my iphone 4. The sound is great, with the auto set clock, I can move it around in my house and not have to reset.
Review 15 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SergyBoy
Location: Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

The best Ipod Dock there is per dollar!

Date:January 16, 2012
I got this dock during boxing day and it's all after the long process of finding the most affordable, and great feature-wise, and ordering online, this Sony Ipod dock definitly came out on top. It is only in The Source where you can find a $58(originally about $120) dock of the highest quality, great bass and surround sound (I've tried most of the docks available before getting this one and trust me on this, this one is the best there is compared to others of its size ) and reliabilty since it rocks my world everytime the alarm is rung. It's impossible for me not to wake up every morning.
Overall, I could call it the best ipod/iphone accessory you could give anyone!
Review 16 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedEyeBill
Location: Victoria
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Excellent sound quality

Date:January 15, 2012
This is a terrific device - clock, radio, iPod Touch/iPhone charger/player. Love the remote control. Excellent sound quality. Went to set the time and found I only needed to set the TIme Zone as it already had the correct time! This is a very smart machine. Highly recommend it.
Review 17 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arvee

Great Product

Date:January 14, 2012
Purchased it for my sister. It was on sale for a magnificent price and it caught my eye instantly. It has a remote which makes it more convenient to use. Sound quality is good, bass is amazing. I recommend this to anyone planning on purchasing a dock!
Review 18 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cashbuyer
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: 3D HDTV

I LOVE IT

Date:January 13, 2012
Great product! Works great on every device I have tried it with.
Review 19 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sincennes
Location: Gatineau
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: E-reader

Great product

Date:January 11, 2012
I ordered the Sony Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone. This product is amazing. It works well. Very good quality. As a bonus, I got it on sale. Wow!
Review 20 for Sony Speaker Dock for iPod® and iPhone - Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balsam
Location: Nova Scotia
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Newer Model

Date:January 11, 2012
I have the older model and loved it. However, I much prefer the newer model for the additional features such as: Mega Bass, the Ipod craddle flexibility (easier to dock), and the 4 level brightness features. I also prefer the sleakness of the new model. Sound seems to be the same quality. The sales price was an offer I could not pass up for a gift.
1 2 next»