The Source Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Source
Shop FM Transmitters or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner

Listen to your MP3 player through your car or home stereo! This digital FM transmitter converts the audio from your CD, MD, MP3/MP4 players into rich sound broadcast over your car or home FM stereo. Features full frequency ranges, LCD screen and noise filter to ensure sound quality. Has frequency ranges from 88 to 108 MHz. Powered by two AAA batteries, sold separately, or the included 3V DC car adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Review 1 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hellokitty
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate

Great value

Date:June 24, 2010
Small and easy to use and works just fine with my ipod. I did lose the signal when I tried to carry it into the next room, but as long as it is close to the radio it works really well.
Review 2 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nytbyrd
Location: Nova Scotia
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

clear transmission

Date:November 10, 2010
Easy to use, good sound quality on the transmission, small and doesnt take up a lot of room. Only minor issue i had was the screen doesnt backlight bright enough when using at night.
Review 3 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jazz
Location: Langley

No Issues

Date:May 9, 2008
I have been using this unit for almost 2 years and never had an issue reception wise or anything. I even was able to drive to Seatac without any problems. The instructions are not clear but it only takes a little common sense to figure it out.
Review 4 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barry
Location: Richmond

Not too bad

Date:November 15, 2008
I have had this unit for over two years now. Apart from having to mail it to the manufacture for a power issue (the car adapter didn't have a replaceable fuse so they shipped me a new one that did) it has worked decent enough. Signal strength is weak
Review 5 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DJ
Location: Ottawa

good quality, works well

Date:December 29, 2008
I have used this with my laptop, Mp3 player, and CD player. The sound quality is usually about as good as your output stereo or radio will go. no limits on what you can plug into it unlike iPod docking versions. simple controls, good price, good bu
Review 6 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
T.
Location: Ottawa

Ok...depends on your receiver

Date:February 8, 2009
Keep your mp3 on highest volume, and the device fairly close to minimize interference from other radio sources; at this price, it isn't designed for range. My brother had an expensive one by Apple for his iPod and you could tune in from 6 car lengths
Review 7 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Josh
Location: High Prairie

Pretty Decent

Date:February 25, 2009
This unit is pretty good. My only issue is that the unit has its own cable for connecting devices rather than an input jack, so you're screwed whenever that cable craps out on you.
Review 8 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JC Noren
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Does the job.

Date:March 20, 2009
Transmits music from my old portable CD player via the car radio, clearly with good sound quality. No problems locating free channel. On %26 off switch requires you hold it down a few seconds inorder to function. Pleased with purchase.
Review 9 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mark
Location: Yukon

Great for the price

Date:June 7, 2009
As mentioned in other reviews, audio levels from the device are low, but crank the mp3 player volume and it works fine. The device, itself, is a bit "cheap and flimsy". But for the price, a great device that works well.
Review 10 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJlistener
Location: London
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: E-reader

Great mp3 accessory

Date:March 28, 2011
With no aux input in the car this does the trick to play all mp3s.
Good value for the money for city driving and listening.
Easy to use.
Review 11 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mulva
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: E-reader

easy to use

Date:December 11, 2011
I brought it home ,put batteries in and it worked perfectly. No setup. Concise instructions.
Review 12 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abachromby56
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder
Top 100 Contributor

adapter included.

Date:December 19, 2011
After 4 years my old one still works but face got cracked so I bought another. Great little unit. With the plugin adapter you will never have to buy batteries. I even bring mine into the shop and listen to it on the stereo while working.
Review 13 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dashtom
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64

Saves wiring to TV or Other devices

Date:July 14, 2012
Product Highlights: small and easy to connect
Works well in Toronto area with so many FM signals. I was able to find frequency that was stable and gave good sound quality.
I am pleased with the performance and price.
Review 14 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gerald
Location: Richmond

Needs instructions.....

Date:December 3, 2007
It was simple to install, but if only there was some more information on how to adjust this unit to get your MP3 music going. It was very frustrating to figure out.
Review 15 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perry
Location: Newmarket Ontario.

waste of money

Date:February 23, 2008
Bought it so my wife could play MP3's in the van for the kids, the reception created by the unit sounds as good as a tin can with string. I tried it in my car as well which has a high end Bose system and the same thing applies. It just isn't powerful
Review 16 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jolaina
Location: Ottawa

not impressed

Date:December 28, 2009
This piece works beautifully when the car is not moving. When the car is in motion all that is heard is static. Am returning this device on my next day off!
Review 17 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Melissa
Location: Edmonton

not impressed

Date:March 27, 2008
Yeah the reception comes and goes. Sometimes I can hear my songs coming through, sometimes all I hear is static. It's a hassle to continuously try to find a better frequency. Would not recommend this product at all.
Review 18 for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sergeman
Location: GFW
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Trash

Date:December 29, 2010
Tried it on several frequencies & all I got was static.
At top volume, you could detect a very weak signal
(through the loud static). Just returned it for a refund.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Centrios™ FM transmitter with digital tuner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5