The Source Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Source
Shop Antennas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA

TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA

This amplified TERK indoor antenna is perfect to receive any broadcast signal (UHF, VHF and HDTV) up to 50 KM from a broadcast tower. This Terk HDTV Antenna Pro line combines cutting edge technology, installation simplicity and unique design to enhance the reception of TV signals. To receive HDTV signals, you must have a TV with ATSC tuner and be able to receive HDTV Off Air signals which are not accessible everywhere in Canada. ENGLISH Packaging Only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 138 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
45
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
8
105 out of 128(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Review 1 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
homemadebox
Location: Scarborough, ON
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

BEST INDOOR ANTENNA EVER

Date:August 22, 2011
I bought this based on the recommendations on very useful digitalhome.ca forums. It's a clone of the Zenith Silver Sensor, but cheaper and easier to find. I'm extremely happy with this purchase.
I live next to Rouge Hill Go station..that is..East Scarborough right by the lake which is ideal for OTA TV..there is one row of houses between me and the lake and I get 38 digital/HD channels!
PSA - position is everything..ground floor was sad, but from my 2nd floor south facing window, 6 feet off the floor, I get pretty much everything shown on the tvfool.com channel list for my area. (this is a great site btw)
For months I didn't know I could have Ion/Qubo/Life + other channels that broadcast from pretty far until I moved my antenna 2 feet higher.
Below are the digital channels I get (listed by virtual channel #). I am missing A Channel/CKVR which is ch. 3 on analog and ch. 10 on digital...not sure if it's because it transmits from Barrie (North) and my antenna is facing South/East...or if I need to start using my rabbit ears because it's using VHF..or both.
FYI - I tried the TERK Omni-directional one at the same time and it wasn't terrible, but got about 30% fewer channels than this directional one. This may not be as good as an outdoor Winegard or Channel Master antenna but I think it's pretty close for my location anyway. I might get a stronger signal booster and see what that does for me.
Highly recommend this if most/all of your local stations transmit from one direction.
2.1 NBC WGRZ
2.2 Universal Sports Network
2.3 RTV (Retro TV)
4.1 CBS WIVB
5.1 CBC
7.1 ABC WKBW
8.1 WROC (depending on weather)
9.1 CTV
11.1 CHCH (can lose it depending on position)
17.1 PBS WNED HD
17.2 PBS WNED SD
17.3 PBS Think Bright
19.1 TVO
21.1 WXXI - Main (depending on weather)
21.2 WXXI - PBS World (depending on weather)
21.3 WXXI - Create (depending on weather)
23.1 The CW WNLO
25.1 CBC French
26.1 TCT SD
26.2 TCT HD
26.3 TCT Kids
29.1 Fox WUTV
29.2 The Country Network
36.1 CTS
41.1 Global
44.1 Omni 2
42.1 W42CO S
42.2 TCT HD
42.3 TCT Fam
42.4 Fuente
49.1 My TV Buffalo WNYO
49.2 The Cool TV
51.1 ION
51.2 qubo
51.3 ION Life
57.1 CityTV
64.1 Omni 1
66.1 Sun News Network (formerly SunTV...)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: E-reader

Absolutely phenomenal! Who needs cable?

Date:February 18, 2011
This antenna is amazing. I cancelled my cable last summer in a cost-cutting measure, and had been making do with rabbit ears until last month. I was a little skeptical about this at first, because it was purchased to replace the Terk omni-directional indoor antenna (1518240) I picked up a bit over a month ago, which was no better than my old rabbit ears and was returned within days. The person I spoke with on the help line recommended this instead, and it was even on sale - about equal to what I had been paying per month for cable tv. When I went to pick it up in store, the guy at the counter actually tried to discourage me from buying it, saying that if the first one was no good, this wouldn't work either. I am very glad that I did not listen to him!
I live only 3km away from the local tv tower, but I have a mountain and a large, mostly concrete building between me and it. Rabbit ears and the first Terk did not do the trick. But not only does this antenna pick up those signals, it is also pulling in seven crystal clear digital channels from the US that are broadcast over 150km away, from directly through the mountain! I now get CBS, a weather channel of some sort, NBC, some retro movie channel, and three different PBS stations. This antenna is absolutely phenomenal, for being able to pull in so much under such adverse conditions. Once Canada makes the full switch to digital tv, there will be absolutely no reason to pay for basic cable if you have this antenna. The only drawback is that it's a little top-heavy, and if you have it near curtains it will get knocked over frequently, but that minor inconvenience is well worth it.
I am extremely happy with this antenna - guests who come over comment on how clear the picture is, and are amazed that the signals are coming in from so far away.
Review 3 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tallamazon
Location: Ottawa
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Excellent reception!!!

Date:September 9, 2011
Excellent product!!! Easy to set up and use. ....My TV was bought in 2000, so in addition, I had to get a digital conversion box (which was purchased from the Source as well and also an excellent product!). I'm not a tree-huger, but I didn't want to trash it my old TV. I also don't watch a lot of TV, so this was a perfect option for me as things went digital.
I love it!!! it will pay for itself in three months! Compared to getting Rogers or Bell. ....I get 12 channels clear and "free" including CBC. More channels are yet to come according to my internet research.
I didn't have to, but just make sure you call tech support before returning the product. If I could hook it up, trust me, anyone can.
The only thing that I would like to see improved on the product is a bit of a wider base because the base is relatively narrow relative to the structure and weight of the antenna.
I would, and have recommended this option to acquaintances and most importantly friends.
Value for money... well it's OK, but it's a sellers market with this technology right now..... At least with the source you get some back-up with the product with a full money back within one month of purchase with packaging intact. I've never had any problem with the Source in returning anything.
Review 4 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Visor

Excellent indoor antenna for digital TV

Date:January 17, 2011
I ordered this antenna by recommendation from the Digital Home forums (digitalhome.ca). I must give them kudos for making such a great recommendation.
I live in a condo in SE Calgary (just off 130th Ave) and was looking for an indoor antenna that would be strong enough to pick up the HD channels in this city, which mostly broadcast from the NW. I was very impressed to find that this antenna picked up CTV HD, which is broadcasting at very low power right now (apparently only 1 kW). The HD versions of Global and CityTV also pick up just fine. CBC isn't broadcasting in digital in Calgary yet, so I had to utilize the built-in rabbit ears. As with any antenna with rabbit ears, signal isn't exactly optimal, but it'll do until CBC transistions to digital later on this year.
I have the antenna on top of one of my speakers, which is suprising since I thought there would be some electromagetic interference. However, this doesn't appear to be the case. Just don't put it on top of your PC, like I first tried. :p
All-in-all, this is a great antenna, and I love the way it looks (like something out of Star Trek). This is the antenna to get!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drumandbass
Location: Kitchener
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

Wonderful antenna for HDTV!

Date:March 27, 2012
I would definately recommend this antenna to anyone. If your looking for something to enhance your signal, this could do it for you. I am situated in Kitchener, south of Stanley Park, in an apartment. Unfortuantely, I live in a 2nd floor unit in my apartment building, with a few houses across the street, so I am unable to get access to a roof or attic. However I directed the Terk antenna to the south/south-west in front of my balcony door, and was able to pick up the follow channels...
CIII-TV / Global / 6 (Analog) - 70% to 80%
CKCO-DT / CTV / 13.1 (Digital) - 80% to 92%
CICO-DT-28 / TVO / 28.1 (Digital) - 70% to 80%
CITY-DT-2 / CITY / 31.1 (Digital) - 70% to 77%
CBLT / CBC / 61 (Analog) - 50%
CBLFT-8 / SRC / 61 (Analog) - 25% to 50%
All stations came in HD clear, better than Rogers HD. The only stations that were snowy, but viewable, were CBC and SRC, because they cut their transmission signal very low. Some people might be able to get CHCH or other signals from Hamilton region, however, I am kindof obstructed with a few things around me.
I am very happy with what I can receive with the Terk.
Review 6 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NorthBayite
Location: North Bay, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Finally, an indoor antenna that works!

Date:May 11, 2012
I live in a North Bay apartment in an upper floor. I've had great difficulty in receiving our local stations with all the indoor antennas to date. My apartment building is made of concrete and steel with aluminum cladding. Also, I'm very limited in where I can place an antenna. I've tried many indoor units (including omnidirectional) to no avail. This is the only unit that at least allows me to view CTV and CHCH with reasonable reception. I've added an extra amplifier to the setup, enhancing the reception further. Since CBC, Global and TVO station signals are from the wrong direction and must go through the entire building they are not available. By using the adjustable gain control I was able to eliminate some interference around the building for an improved picture. Also, the FM filter has improved the picture. All in all, I'm pleased with the result obtained with this unit. Thanks to The Source for allowing me to try out different units!
Review 7 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Binky
Location: D.D.O.
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64

Pretty good but not good enough

Date:February 11, 2014
I live in DDO, a suburb of Montreal and didn't want to put up an outdoor antenna or muck about putting one in the attic. This was the 3rd out of 5 antennas I tried. It worked better than the omnidirectional RCA units (both passive and powered) that I tried before and slightly better than the indoor/outdoor Philips (only tried it indoors) that I tried after. I was beginning to fear I would be forced to put up an outdoor antenna to get PBS from the US. After returning this unit, I bought the Winegard Flatwave FL5500A (amplified) as a last ditch attempt, even though it was much more expensive. Guess what? I got one more station - PBS! So that's is my recommendation. If you don't want anything but the local stations, get a cheap omni RCA, but if you wan the best performance in an indoor antenna, get the Flatwave. This Terk wasn't worth the extra cost and it's much bigger and more intrusive in your room.
Review 8 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SARS
Location: Downtown Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Gaming Console

Great for downtown montreal

Date:February 29, 2012
I live on the 8th floor of a condo in downtown montreal.I opted for antennas because my condo doesn't allow to install Dish. I didn't want to take cable TV. I wanted to try this. First I tried the omnidirectional antenna from Trek. I thought an omni would be good because it can catch signals from all direction. I got CBC,Metro and 3 french channels. That was not good. Then I bought this antenna, and wow..i got CBC, CBS, CBS-weather,Global and Metro. The HD quality is amazing on my Sony 32 LED. You won't get this picture quality in cable TV. This is the most direct signal without any processing. Tried so much to get CTV, but failed. This one is easy to install and looks sleek.The amplifier is always good to have. Why give hard earned money to cable providers for free channels!!! Be prepared for some loss of signal during extreme weather conditions ..especially in montreal area.
Cheers!!
Review 9 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrBriz
Location: Orléans, ON

Amazing signal

Date:February 12, 2014
I was skeptical that I could get good quality HD signal over the air in the city. After reading reviews, I decided to give it a try as I haven't been connected to cable or satellite for a few months now, just been streaming with a Roku device. I live in Orleans and after installing the antenna and pointing it south west like some reviewers suggested, I was able to get perfect signal and great quality instantly on all the following channels:
CBC (4.1)
Global (6.1 and 6.2)
Radio Canada (9.1)
CTV (13.1)
TVO (24.1)
Télé Québec (30.1)
TVA (40.1)
I installed the antenna in the bedroom on the second floor but used an old coax splitter to also send the signal to my basement 46 inch TV which is able to also get all those same channels with same quality.
Very surprised and impressed, especially if you buy on sale. Would definitively recommend to anyone who just want the plain basic channels.
Review 10 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vtlpluyr
Location: Kanata, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Doesn't work

Date:November 17, 2012
I live in Kanata and am 24KM away from the Camp Fortune tower. In fairness I cannot get a straight line of sight angle to point it to so maybe that is the problem. I cannot get one single channel, nothing! I was hoping for CBC, CTV, and maybe Global which in Kanata one would think is a no-brainer.
An extremely annoying issue is the fact that the coax cable is hardwired right into the unit and is only about 4 feet long. Make sure to buy a female to female connecter otherwise you will not be able to use a cable extension wire. This should definitely be included with the unit.
The pictures make this unit look a lot smaller than it really is. When the rabbit ears are set up this thing takes up a lot of space and tends to want to fall over very easily.
If it worked better than a clothes hanger I'd give it more stars but unfortunately that is not the case.
Review 11 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveTechnology
Location: Ottawa
Used for: 6 months - year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Other Device

Wonderful Antenna

Date:October 11, 2011
I had purchased 20 yrs ago good rabbit ears which got me 14 stations, some dependant on the weather. With the conversion to digital, the count dropped to 6. After investigation and reading reviews , I purchased this antenna on sale at 40% off. There is a mail order company at $10 less but with shipping, delivery and taxes, I would save $2 and have to pay more to return it. I had this antenna delivered free to the Source close to my home and can return it to the store for free. I will not be returning it.
I get 16 stations crystal clear and have a choice now of viewing. I get to enjoy true stereo broadcast sounds from the set and TV viewing is great. I recommend this antenna. Setting up was minimal effort and scanning easy. Free digital watching and I also get the PBS stations from the States.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
donster
Location: North York
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Awesome Reception

Date:November 9, 2011
My 3rd floor apt. is about a mile north of the 401, just west of the 400 and faces east. Picking up all the Toronto stations was easy no matter how I aimed the antenna. So I placed the antenna next to the east wall and aimed the boom almost due south at Buffalo and was totally amazed - a total of 21 stations scanned.
Extending and spreading the VHF rabbit ears at the back of the base was problematic - they interfered with walls, lamps, etc. and the unit was more unstable. Collapsing and closing them together for stability's sake resulted in a total surprise - Buffalo's NBC, CBS and ABC (channels 2,4 & 7) still came in beautifully!!! Needless to say Fox and PBS are also great via the UHF boom.
I think you get the idea that I'm really really pleased with this antenna.
Review 13 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OTAHD
Location: Vancouver BC
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44

It's working great

Date:February 3, 2011
INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA (silver sensor style, with VHF diodes) East vancouver, ground floor apartment, south facing, had to try different locations, finally ended up with it outside (yes I know it is an indoor antenna, but it is undercover and seems to be functioning fine being left outside). Put it up in a raised area of our outside deck, about 6-7 feet high and pointing East, North-East, it seems to be weather dependent for us, as tonight with a low cloud ceiling we had 5 HD channels, 2-1 (58) , 8-1(22), 10-1(47), 32-1(33), & 42-1(20), loving it, continuing our tradition of free TV, now it just looks a lot better!! Left VHF diodes down, as all above channels we wanted are on UHF. All-Star game the other night was awesome! Looking forwards to HNIC.
Review 14 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AliceW
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Efective in highrise buildings

Date:February 24, 2011
I picked this up after I saw recommendations on DigitalHome. In a 10th floor condo unit around the Yonge & Finch area in Toronto, it picks up more than 20 channels, even though some of them have no signal. The amplifier really helps. All the main Canadian stations (Global, CityTV, CTV, CBC) are available, as well as major U.S. network stations (ABC, NBC, FOX, CBS). It suits my need to cancel cable and still watch my favourite shows.
I need to move it around a little to watch different channels, but it's not too bad. Most of the channels are in HD, so you'll get free HD if you have a HDTV capable TV with built-in ATSC scanner. It's a good deal!
The design is fairly stylish. It's good for condo residents who can't set up an outdoor antenna.
Review 15 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
esource
Location: Vancouver
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Intermediate

Not bad under difficult conditions

Date:June 18, 2011
Product Highlights: amplifier
I'm in Vancouver in an apartment facing west, which is not ideal for receiving broadcasts coming from the north. I'm also low to the ground (2nd floor).
I have built a home made youtube antenna (6 hanger variety) and with that i was able to get CTV, Omni, and Global.
With this antenna, I am able to get CBC and CityTV as well.
Reception quality is flaky, depending on the weather and where I situate the antenna in the house. High up is better, but I have no shelves for it. Outside on the balcony helps to improve the quality - but that means I have to run a cable out the door...
Overall, I kept it because i was too lazy to return it, and my friends hated the sight of the home made one (actually it was a pain to move around).
Review 16 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy11
Location: Halifax Nova Scotia

Excellent Product

Date:October 3, 2011
My old RV had wineguard TV atenna, but I traded it in for a new one and I thought I would be ahead of the game and get Satelite instead of the antenna. But I did not think it through I know they are doing away with anolog but my Satelite Dish does not pick up anolog (I know I should have asked). So for the remaining time camping I did not get to watch the news or any stations for that matter. I was told about this product and wanted to try it out, man was I impressed, I just unplugged my satelite cable and attached this unit and did a channel search, picked up 4 in my area and on was in HD picture quality was fantastic, needless to say I purchased one immediatley. Now I have the better of both worlds.
Review 17 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PipetunesLover
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44

Great reception. Get 10 over the air HD stations

Date:August 11, 2011
I live at Coxwell/ Danforth and my TV is at the north end of the house whereas CN Tower is WSW of the house.
Got a brand-new Samsung 5-series LN40D550 in preparation for the digitial conversion on 2011-09-01. Using my old rabbit ear, I got 0 (zero) digital and 2 very very fuzzy analog channels. Ugh-oh!
The Terk antenna now gives me 10 free over-the-air HD channels (including some Buffalo channels but no PBS). I can get PBS over the air on the 2nd floor luckily.
The only con is the base is not wide so it can be knocked over easily.
I also find that by NOT extending the two back antennas to their fullest gives me more channels. I'm orienting the Terk toards WSW from Coxwell/ Danforth.
Review 18 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
funky247

Better reception than bunny ears

Date:August 23, 2010
I bought this antenna to replace a set of bunny ears I bought for a similar price. This antenna literally doubled the number of DTV (HD) channels I received, compared to the bunny ears. At first, we installed it in our living room by the TV, and then decided to raise it higher and higher until it was very close to our 8' ceiling. The higher it was, the more channels it received! I tucked in the bunny ear component of the antenna to save space as it didn't really help with the reception anyway. If you buy it, make sure you put it somewhere high. If you already have it, put it as high as possible (maybe even in the attic?) because you just might get some channels you didn't know you had!
Review 19 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
groundhog
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54

better than rabbit ears

Date:May 23, 2011
This antenna works much better than my cheap rabbit ears - it pulls in 8 digital channels quite well and 10 analog channels. I bought it along with a digital converter box for my old analog TV and the picture quality is great. I find I need to point it in opposite directions for the digital channels and analog channels but that's not difficult to do. The quality of the analog signals is much better than with my rabbit ears and the rabbit ears only pulled in 1 digital channel. Considering that it is indoors and has to go through walls and other buildings (I am in Toronto), it's quite good. I feel it's a little pricey, though. 8 channels for $79.
Review 20 for TERK INDOOR HDTV AMPLIFIED ANTENNA
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TN134
Location: BRAMPTON,ON
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

IT LOOKS GOOD

Date:January 30, 2012
After reading all reviews on this site. I decided to buy 2 antennas ( because most of people say good about it ).
A. I used one for Brampton ON ., it worked very good. I got all channel like I had before with analog TV such as CBC,CTV,TVO,GLOBAL,OMNI 1,OMNI 2, CITY TV plus other 2 channel which were too week and no signal at all.....
B. And the second antenna was used for Mississauga area ( DIXIE / RATHBURN ).....which did not work very well. I did try to run program again and again....but all the channel above were not very steady......
It is very hard for me to comment on these one.
I have been thinking of returning one and keep one.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»