The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier

Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier

Use in CATV drop cable two-way multimedia network. Aluminium housing eliminates RI and heat-sink. KV surge protection on all ports. Very low noise. High port-to-port isolation and good gain flatness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Review 1 for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stephen8
Location: Ottawa
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate

It didn't work

Date:November 5, 2012
Product Highlights: Size
I got this home and found the instructions were irrelevant - there was no power LED, no gain adjust, and the instructions said terminators were both included and not included. I installed it and it cut my antenna signal to almost nothing. Switching power off and on made no difference. There was no power from the power supply (tested on three outlets). Returned it and I had to fill in paperwork and supply personal information to get my refund (there were no replacements). I will get something similar from a different store.
Review 2 for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave
Location: Pickering

Mr. multimedia does it again

Date:December 30, 2008
Works Great, Used it in Clients Homes, resolved issues like Pixel-lation on Digital Receivers, Worked well On VoIP Digital Phone and maintains Bandwidth for High Speed, feed the other 2 ports LCD's and great picture. Make sure proper RG6 %26 splitters!
Review 3 for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alan
Location: Etobicoke

I Didn't Realize How Bad It Was

Date:June 4, 2008
I had problems with my digital cable signal. The main one being I was missing about 20 stations and the HD was poor. Add to this the fact the signal would not go through the last splitter. Insert this unit signal strong and everything became crisp.
Review 4 for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peter
Location: Thornhill, Ontario

Couldn't be happier

Date:August 24, 2007
We were getting all sorts of pixelation problems (picture breakup and freezing), because of a weak signal. DejaVu was especially bad. I replaced a three-port splitter with this unit and voila - no more pixelation problems.
Review 5 for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daniel
Location: Markham

It works

Date:November 16, 2007
The signal of my analog cable was a bit weak after I have split it 3-way. There were noticeable ghost lines and graininess. This signal amplifier boost the signal to a nice clean picture for all channels.
Review 6 for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
poidy
Location: Brockville
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Good build quality

Date:December 17, 2012
Product Highlights: Value for Money
Arrived as advertised. Seems like quality hardware; have not confirmed all outputs yet but so far so good.
Review 7 for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KH
Location: Waterloo, ON

Just what we needed

Date:March 25, 2008
We were getting a terrible picture on many channels. A friend suggested we try this and it worked perfectly. All the channels are clear and crisp. This was a quick, easy fix.
Review 8 for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PC3333
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Grest signal booster for Cable and Internet

Date:December 24, 2011
Product Highlights: Size, Easy to Setup, Performs Well, Good Signal
The product work grest since I installed. The internet signal is stronger and I do not need to call the Service Provider and complain!
Review 9 for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
B
Location: Canada

porr signal

Date:March 6, 2008
We were havein gmajor problesm since we added cable internet. This item fixed everything instantly. worth every penny.
Review 10 for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VirgoDragon
Location: Ottawa

Works well for over a year now

Date:October 10, 2008
Noticeable difference from day one and doesn't play havoc with Rogers HiSpeed Extreme internet service.
Review 11 for Nexxtech Four-Way Professional Broadband Signal Amplifier
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
per
Location: delta

price determines the quality

Date:December 23, 2008
IF YOU WANT "PROFESSIONAL" BROADBAND SIGNAL AMPLIFIER THIS IS THE ONE.... NOTHING ELSE..........