The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook

Discover innovative technology at its finest with the breathtaking multi-media rich RIM BlackBerry PlayBook. Immerse yourself in a full computing force compiled in an easy to carry tablet format. The PlayBook tablet propels extreme power at your finger tips with leading edge innovations and business-friendly features to users on the go. Experience PC style web-browsing on a sleek and sophisticated 7" LCD display. BlackBerry's PlayBook provides uninterrupted communications via e-mail, video-conferencing, BBM and social networking on an incredibly reliable QNX technology operating system. Plus, the innovative tablet operating system supports POSIX OS, SMP, BlackBerry 6, WebKit, Adobe Flash, Java and Adobe Mobile AIR. The BlackBerry PlayBook tablet delivers an exciting mobile experience on the captivating 7" LCD multi-touch capacitive screen for viewing videos, pictures, e-reading or business documents. Its lightweight design provides perfect portability with its slim dimensions, making it easy to grip and use. Not only does the PlayBook have brains and beauty, but also brawn supporting the latest Adobe Flash 10.1. Enjoy the web without limits viewing media, games and videos, the PlayBook tab fully supports speedy, seamless Web page viewing with added built-in support for HTML 5. With high-speed Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n connectivity and Bluetooth® 2.1, the BlackBerry tablet enhances user's mobile communications onto a technology pedestal. Wirelessly connect to your BlackBerry phone for real time access to your e-mail, calendar, address book, task list and BBM. Powered by a 1GHz dual-core processor and with 1GB of RAM, the PlayBook is symmetric multi-processing computing in the palm of your hand. Jump effortlessly between apps while multi-task without breaking a sweat. Striving to be best-in-class for media, BlackBerry's PlayBook delivers with crystal clear high-definition video-conferencing that expels rich stereo sound. The dual HD cameras make life a bit easier capturing everything around you with a 3MP forward-facing camera and a 5MP rear-facing camera. Conveniently snap pics on the go or record 1080p video to watch on an HDTV via the HDMI video output port. Features 32GB hard drive 1GB RAM QNX technology operating system 1GHz dual-core processor 7-inch LCD 1024 x 600 resolution display 3MP front camera and 5MP rear camera 1080p HD video Micro USB and Micro HDMI port Compatible with BlackBerry Enterprise Server BlackBerry phone syncing Built for business on the move, the PlayBook delivers out-of-the-box compatibility with BlackBerry Enterprise Server. Securely access and manage documents and daily corporate data. The BlackBerry PlayBook is built for your life, whether its communications, entertainment or business, this tablet is all you need with you to stay connected. UPC: 843163074699 Manufacturer's Part Number: 44602P
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1215 Reviews) 1046
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,215 reviews
5 stars
682
4 stars
458
3 stars
42
2 stars
14
1 star
19
1,167 out of 1,215(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Review 1 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovepink24
Location: Edmonton, AB
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great tablet

Date:December 1, 2013
I would recommend this product for anyone. it is cheap, convenient and stylish. Good price for a 7 inch tablet. I paid $95 for this tablet - bought it on sale. Easy to use especially if you already have a blackberry phone. The only problem i have with this tablet is the internet connection.
Review 2 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
This review is from BlackBerry® 16GB PlayBook.
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buzz514
Location: Halifax, NS
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: 3D HDTV

Great Buy

Date:November 23, 2013
Great purchase price. As described. Probably should have bought a 32gb model.
Review 3 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
This review is from BlackBerry® 16GB PlayBook.
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
gardensue
Location: Halifax
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: iPod

Never again

Date:October 9, 2013
I purchased 2 BlackBerry Playbooks, headaches from day 1, poor battery life, never let the battery run down as the OS needs power to boot it up, research google, found it was a common problem, recharge connection is terrible, only works if you leave it on and make sure it is recharging. Never has performed well. In fact they are now hunks of junk and I am researching purchase of a new one, my son has an Ipod touch and i will be buying a new tablet. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BB PRODUCT!
Review 4 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
This review is from BlackBerry® 16GB PlayBook.
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chilin
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: GPS

Great tool at a amazing price

Date:May 14, 2013
I would recommend to anyone. it is fast and easy to use and the price as amazing. No where i could find a playbook with this many features at the price
Review 5 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
This review is from BlackBerry® 16GB PlayBook.
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrilbyC
Location: Mississauga
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Excellent Tablet

Date:May 11, 2013
I bought this as a birthday gift for my husband. The smooth smartscreen is a delight for a first time tablet user. Easy start up and ready to use. Sound quality of speakers is clear and good. Great display and camera. Battery life is good.Overall, a fantastic tablet. Well pleased with the purchase.
Review 6 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
source23
Location: Kitchener
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Fantastic Tablet

Date:March 20, 2013
Love this product, very easy to set up and start using right away! Plenty of games and apps, great on the web quick; love all the features.
Review 7 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandDune
Location: Dartmouth
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Ease of use.

Date:March 13, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
We love the BB tablet. It was easy to set up.Very impressed at how fast this is . Love the cameras.(Adding photo) Good things come in small packages applies here.
Review 8 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmoothyOperator
Location: Prince Albert
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Other Device

Smooth.

Date:March 12, 2013
For the cost you would be hard pressed to find a tougher, more stable tablet. Very smooth.
Pleased to find this at the Source, when it was sold out across the country.
Review 9 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tournesol
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34

Overall Good

Date:January 30, 2013
Overall good tablet, however it isn't working out how I had planned. I had purchased it for replacing my laptop at university to lighten the weight of my backpack. Word processing is not where I thought it would be and there is only ONE program out there that allows me to annotate PDF's (qPDF) which is what I REALLY needed. The program is ok but could be WAY better. My biggest annoyance with it is the lack of applications. Skype and Netflix are not available on it and the Dropbox application (BlueBox) is not very user friendly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twines
Location: toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Other Device
Top 50 Contributor

great

Date:January 26, 2013
Bought as part of package as a gift.My daughter loves it
Review 11 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlfromMississauga
Location: Mississauga, ON
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Almost perfect

Date:January 19, 2013
Besides not having skype capabilities, it does everything. great built quality, fast, can play flash (ipad can't, got to buy a different app that crashes), convinient size.
Review 12 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
deaner
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44

Date:January 15, 2013
I am very disappointed. The playbook does not pick up the wireless in our home like my wife's ipad2, I need to be sitting alot closer to it the she does. Wish I had spent my money on an ipad2 mini.
Review 13 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
miksang
Location: Vancouver Island
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64

Compact size multitude of uses handy device!

Date:January 13, 2013
We really love our Blackberry Play book! We haven't begun to explore all the uses but have spent hours of each and every day with it in use. The size makes it user friendly and we decided to add the keyboard cover combination which enhances use when needing to write at length. Otherwise to have the tablet in hand to snap a photo or a bit of video--well the uses and enjoyment just multiply daily---we plan to hook up to the TV and just keep learning all else we may do. We had initially questioned the use of a tablet in our lives with our smartphone doing pretty much all that it does do--but the added size for reading and input makes the difference without being huge and lots to lug with the typical 10 inch size--that is very pretty but not practical in everyday life!
Thanks RIM it's a good one!
Review 14 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clipper29spy
Location: Stouffville
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Under 18
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

29 Million Stars!!!!

Date:January 11, 2013
Best non-ipad tablet EVER!!! So much more apps then when it came out,Good battery life Amazing speakers and screen.I love to watch movies on this on long trips.I recommend to get a wall charger for when you don't have a USB output nearby. The only improvement is to get more games. I really like how there are barley any buttons. Woks well with my Blackberry phone. I think I found the best competitor to the iPad!!!
Review 15 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharshar
Location: Hamlton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

CONVENIENT

Date:January 11, 2013
I really am enjoying using my blackberry tablet. It is small so I can keep it on my night table after I read books on it before i got to bed. I have sore shoulder and arms and it is very lightweight for me to use to email and read the paper online.
Review 16 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dromige
Location: Salmon Arm
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

I love my new Blackberry PLaybook

Date:January 8, 2013
I love it..it's not too heavy & easy to hold as I have arithitis in my hands. Pictures are clear ..easy to use I would definitely tell my friends and family to buy one
Review 17 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nlau

great

Date:January 8, 2013
This product is great, good for school or work. small and portable.
Review 18 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amanda3421
Location: Ottawa
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: 3D HDTV

great picture quality!

Date:January 8, 2013
Bought this for my daughter a great option for the price good picture quality wish I could get netflix on it though.Alot of the aps are also a bit more expensive than the android or apple store.
Review 19 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kejwilson
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great experience, excellent value

Date:January 8, 2013
Product Highlights: great hd video viewing experience.
I was pleasantly surprised when I first started using my new playbook because I immediately forgot about the negative press it received at launch. This tablet is awesome for what I needed it for - playing movies. I can't say much about the other apps but for watching movies the KalemSoft video play plays any format including MKV, I can add subs when I'm watching an international title and I can easily hook it up to the TV with a Mini HDMI cable (super inexpensive online).
The multitasking is a much better experience than the iPad although I would say it's biggest drawback is the touch aspect of the OS. It doesn't seem to have the same ability to determine what you want to touch as intuitively as iOS does. That comes down to refining the OS software and hopefully BB10 will be see a huge improvement in touch response.
The browser is also excellent and it's easy to surf almost any site. Someone seriously needs to write an ad blocking plugin though because the flash adds kill the viewing experience.
Battery life is good, I can watch 3-4 2 hour movies before having to charge it. For anyone in a Mac environment, file transfers are easy through wifi or USB as BlackBerry has written a sync app for Mac.
The app store is sparse if you're comparing it to others but there were surprisingly a good number of entertaining games on there!
As I said initially I am not using this for productivity so I can't comment on Calendar/Email.
Overall it was worth the 149.99 + tax I paid for it because I'm simply not a power tablet user. Don't get me wrong, I'm a full time video editor so I know my tech but in this case, the product does the job and does it well so it's a win for me.
Review 20 for BlackBerry® 32GB PlayBook
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spirit
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Gaming Console

Blackberry playbook Tablet

Date:January 7, 2013
I don't have much to say about it except that I really like and it does exactly what it is supposed to do.
The colors are great, the speed is good too for it is a dual processor.
I would recommend it to anyone.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 53 next»