The Source Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Source
Shop Display Model Laptops and Netbooks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC

The Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA Netbook PC lets you take what you need on the go and leave the rest on your primary computer or hard drive . This ultra light weight netbook provides convenient computing anywhere. The Mini CQ10 coordinates with your life on the go, with a built-in HP Mini Webcam and integrated digital microphone keep in touch face to face with family and friends on Skype using its Wireless LAN 802.11bgn connection. Clearly view online chatting, videos and photos on the 10.1" anti-glare widescreen display. Upload your camera pictures and easily store them on the 250GB Hard Drive. Features Intel® Atom™ Processor N455 1GB DDR3 RAM 250GB Hard Drive 10.1" Anti-glare LED Screen Genuine Windows® 7 Starter The slim and stylish Compaq Mini Netbook lets you surf the Web, stay connect and be entertained anywhere you are. The integrated Windows 7 software enables you to work on documents efficiently. Plus, you can conveniently upgrade the software . With an Intel® Atom™ Processor you can rest assured knowing your files are safely stored and available for quick access. UPC: 886111304608 Manufacturer's Part Number: XZ146UA#ABC
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC
Review 1 for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smefet123
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: 3D HDTV

Great netbook.

Date:March 9, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Product Highlights: Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Design, Bright Screen, Value for Money, Fast/ High Speed
The compaq mini is a great little netbook. It is incredible for the price. Compaq is made to last. The screen is clear and bright. It has a fairly simple design. The browsing speed is amazingly fast. The size is great for me, I can put it in my purse and off to work I go! The battery life is exactly what it says it is in the description, around 4 hours. Memory wise it is good!
Review 2 for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moncanfan
Location: Montreal

great buy for price

Date:December 22, 2011
Product Highlights: Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Value for Money, Fast/ High Speed
I bought this notebook for my husband since he was always stealing my laptop for internet use and watching videos. I think for the price I bought it (under $200) it is a great deal and practical little machine. It doesn't give off to much heat and the internet browsing is quick and efficient. Of course I bought him a portable hard drive so that it doesn't slow down the notebook. It's perfect for the job and now I don't have to worry about him taking my laptop!!! Great buy for a great price, only at the source.
Review 3 for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
watermelonblue
Location: Agassiz
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Other Device

So convenient!

Date:March 18, 2011
Product Highlights: Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Bright Screen, Value for Money, Fast/ High Speed, convenient!
Simply awsome! Very light, meaning easy to transport from class to class. Small enough that I am able to keep it on my lap, and finish writting essays while on the bus to school. Would recommend this to anybody in school, or needs to bring their work with them on a daily basis. Battery lasted long enough for my school days, internet always loaded fast. (My boyfriends computer would lag, while this one didn't.)
Review 4 for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WinoFred
Location: Beamsville, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Lightweight, great for travelling.

Date:March 5, 2011
Product Highlights: Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Design, Value for Money
I purchased a 17inch laptop to replace my ageing desktop computer. However, it was not practical to take this large laptop with me while travelling so I purchased this 10" Compaq. It is easy to carry and gives easy access to the Internet via WiFi. I haven't had it long enough to check out things like battery life, etc. but so far so good.
Review 5 for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LUIS485
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

Optimal Performance

Date:December 27, 2011
Product Highlights: Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Fast/ High Speed
Sleek and fast, like an electronic cheetah. It is easily portable and starts up quickly. Upgrade your software to enable more features, the basic package is for browsing the internet and has limited appearance functions, but still a great little machine for work, school, or just to surf the web.
Review 6 for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SashaKay
Location: Vancouver Island, BC
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64

Easiest setup ever!

Date:December 18, 2011
Product Highlights: Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Design, Bright Screen, Value for Money, Fast/ High Speed
Just received my new Compaq Mini CQ-610CA 10.1 inch Netbook and it is has been the easiest and most successful set up I have ever experienced. Nice unit, very sleek, regular size keys make it very easy to use. All in all very happy with purchase and looking forward to being portable now.
Review 7 for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kerianne
Location: edmonton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

very fast

Date:December 29, 2011
Product Highlights: Fast/ High Speed
we bought the computer for our 17 year old, she loves it! its fast and she watches Netflix in her room, she can listen to music and facebook! being a photgrapher she can up load all her pics ! thank you Source for helping us making a very happy teenager!
Review 8 for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RINGO
Location: Saint John N.B.
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: E-reader

Date:January 24, 2012
Product Highlights: Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Bright Screen, Value for Money, Fast/ High Speed
Finally in my household I found a small Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC - I love it - perfect for me as the kids have there own. I am very please with this netbook would recommend this with no hesitation. Thank You
2510870
Review 9 for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
WonderWOman
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Very Slow Performance

Date:January 13, 2012
I have find this laptop to be very slow... in every way from starting up to downloading.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Compaq Mini CQ10-610CA 10.1-inch Netbook PC
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5