The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop

Reduce the clutter of wires on your desktop with the Nexxtech Wireless Keyboard and Mouse. The wireless desktop has everything you need, from one touch controls, to 800/1600 adjustable DPI optical mouse, to an extended battery life. The optical mouse glides effortlessly across your desktop surface, providing efficient working speeds. Plus, the extended battery life will keep you productive longer without costly battery replacing. Simply plug the nano receiver into a USB port on your computer for a fast, reliable connection. This keyboard and mouse combo has everything you need to work better, except the wires! Features 800/1600 DPI adjustable optical mouse Power saving extended battery life Convenient one touch keys on keyboard 2.4GHz frequency Compatible with Windows 98/ME/2000/XP/Vista/7. 4x AAA batteries required for wireless desktop (sold separately). UPC: 741235158998 Manufacturer's Part Number: NM-001 Warranty: 3 months Keyboard Features ; Connection type: Cordless Dimensions ; Height: 3.9cm ; Width: 13.9cm ; Length: 42.5cm ; Weight: 8.5kgs General Features ; UPC: 1122422 ; Manufacturer's Part Number: 12321432 ; Product Warranty: 1-year
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop
Review 1 for NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muzoid

Wireless Combo

Date:January 22, 2011
Product Highlights: Performs Well
I bought this for my PS3.
Great buy!!!!!!
I'm 12' away from the console and it's flawless.
Original batteries, the kind salesman included for free, are still going strong and it's been almost 2 months
Both Mouse and Keyboard use only the one USB port, and both work great.
PERFECT for PS3 owners...I highly recommend it
Review 2 for NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katrina
Location: Richmond
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Easy. Just easy.

Date:January 26, 2011
Product Highlights: Size, Performs Well, Easy to Use
Super easy to install. I literally mean put in the batteries, plug in the receiver, press connect and wait a couple seconds for your computer to do everything for you.
Very easy to understand. Everything is intuitive. Clear on/off switch; labelled connect button; multimedia button symbols very clear.
Stepping away from easy, the mouse is pretty ergonomic...No real issues, however, if you are on the computer all day, every day, you might want to invest in a gel mouse pad. It's just comfortable.
Keyboard is nice, but I would have liked legs on the bottom to angle it a bit. Just writing this review, however, I'm noticing that if I type too fast, the keyboard doesn't pick up all my keystrokes...Or maybe I'm not pressing hard enough...
Anyway, overall, generally, I approve.
Review 3 for NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimbob
Location: Cut Knife, Sask.
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: 3D HDTV

very easy to install

Date:February 18, 2011
Product Highlights: Performs Well, Easy to Use, Design, Compatibility, Build Quality, Value for Money, Features
The product is very easy to install,it works very well and I would highly reccomend it to anyone looking for a wireless setup. The only small problem is that it could use front legs under the keyboard to put a bit of slope for ease of typing,not a big concern. Great value for the money.
Review 4 for NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operator
Location: Mississauga
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Superb keyboard

Date:February 21, 2011
Product Highlights: Size, Easy to Use, Design, Compatibility, Value for Money
This is one if the best keyboards I used. It could almost be a replacement for the usual desktop keyboard. The mouse is just the right size and feel. only quirk about the keyboard is the placement of the home, page up and page down. But then again it just takes getting used to.
Review 5 for NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Duber
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Top 10 Contributor

No Wires

Date:March 4, 2011
For a wireless combo this is a reasonably priced offering. I find the keyboard and mouse very responsive and haven't found it uses batteries too fast.
Review 6 for NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous
Used for: 6 months - year
Expertise level: Intermediate

Right for Me

Date:March 10, 2011
I like the feel of the mouse. The keyboard stays put and the keys are smooth to push.
Review 7 for NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buck
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Date:March 27, 2011
Although I knew the wireless mouse and keyboard was an inexpensive set, I thought, "what the heck, it's only 30 bucks." And a pure waste of money. For thirty bucks, I'm not going through the aggrevation of getting a refund as I had already lost the receipt. To make a long story short, it worked intermittently, then stopped working altogether. Time it probably worked... one minute. Looked for drivers, updates. End of story.
Review 8 for NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quiblets
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 45-54

Very good. It works

Date:June 10, 2011
Product Highlights: Performs Well, Easy to Use, Build Quality, Value for Money
Worked first time out of the box.
I did try putting the dongle on a USB socket at the rear of my tower and it didn't work so well.
I am very pleased with the way it works
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NexxTech 2.4GHz Keyboard and Mouse Wireless Desktop
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gallifrey
Location: North York
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Better than expected

Date:July 19, 2011
Product Highlights: Performs Well, Easy to Use, Design, Value for Money, Features
Works well, I forget it is wireless. Some interference with transmitter when blocked by objects, although works very well at close range.