The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger

Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger

Power and charge your laptop or netbook easily with Nexxtech's universal laptop adapter. Simply plug your laptop or netbook into the USB port and it will automatically start powering and charging your device. The built-in USB port has 5-volts output power and will power any USB device such as MP3 players, digital cameras, PDAs, and more. The Fusion laptop adapter can be used with the following brands: Acer, IBM, Lenovo, Compaq Presario, HP, Toshiba, Qosmio, Fijitus, Lifebook, Panasonic, Sony, VIAO, Dell, and Samsung. Included are ten adapter tips and a carrying case. The ten adapter tips are compatible with most major netbook and laptops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger
Review 1 for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MelWhit
Location: Duncan
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24

Already broke and it over heats

Date:March 6, 2014
I got mine 5 weeks ago and the interchangeable plug overheats and beings to melt the plastic after being plug in for 20 minutes or more. Then the prongs in the plug have fallen out. I'm not happy. The one that came with the laptop lasted 6 years this one didn't even last 6 weeks.
Review 2 for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacob
Location: Hamilton, ON
Store Expert

Does not fit IBM Thinkpad T60

Date:October 10, 2013
This laptop ac adapter does not fit an older Thinkpad model T60. The outer packaging does not mention which makes or models it is compatible with so you should try it in the store before you buy it.
Review 3 for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KES1
Location: Charlottetown
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great item

Date:September 28, 2013
Product Highlights: Performs Well, Reliability, Fast/Speed, Compatibility, High Quality, Value for Money, Features
Works great and has different ends for various items. Very happy with purchase !!
Review 4 for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review003
Location: Pickering, Ontario
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Next Purchase: Other Device

Easy to Setup / Use

Date:May 27, 2013
Product Highlights: Performs Well, Reliability, Fast/Speed, Compatibility, High Quality, Value for Money, Features
Product was easy to setup and configure. Works very well on several laptops.
Review 5 for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPman
Location: Qualicum Beach
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Great durable product

Date:April 4, 2013
Product Highlights: Performs Well, Compatibility, High Quality, Value for Money
I am extremely pleased with my recent online purchase. The product, cost, and overall ease of the process were great.
Review 6 for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jljr
Location: Medicine Hat
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: 3D HDTV

Good Replacement

Date:December 16, 2012
Product Highlights: Performs Well
This is a good replacement power supply for most laptops. Although the cord does stick out further and this causes it to get pinched or bent in some cases. As this is the second one I have purchased in the past 18 months it could use a bit of durability reworking.
Review 7 for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sweetiepie30
Location: Moncton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Expensive

Date:November 13, 2010
Even though the price is excessive since my other power cord was broken I had no choice to pay the mentioned price. I find they do not work to long since this is the 2nd one i purchased in the last year or so. I have spend more on buying power cords then on my laptop.
Review 8 for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaile
Location: Central NF
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder
FEATURED REVIEW

WORKS GREAT

Date:November 11, 2010
Product Highlights: Performs Well, Reliability, Fast/Speed, Compatibility, High Quality, Value for Money, Features
This item is so cool...my daughter just switches the tips that come with this to plug in all of her devices(instead of using the ones that go with them)...definately worth the money!!!
Review 9 for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cs99

Date:November 22, 2011
Product Highlights: Performs Well, Reliability, Fast/Speed, Compatibility, High Quality, Value for Money, Features
this charger is great! i have had it for over a year and it still works amazing. simple to use. A must buy if you need a new adapter.
Review 10 for Nexxtech Universal Laptop Wall Adapter/Charger
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
esan
Location: winnipeg
Used for: 6 months - year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Other Device

excellent life

Date:December 30, 2011
Product Highlights: Performs Well, Reliability, Value for Money
this is the best purchase I have made since I purchased my laptop