The Source Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Source
Shop Full Size Headphones or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for JVC XX Full Size Headphones

JVC XX Full Size Headphones

Get "Xtreme, Xplosive" sound from these Full Size JVC Headphones! With 7 Hz - 23K Hz frequency response, the JVC XX Series headphones utilize a 50mm large Neodymium driver for larger than life sound while the Xplosive Bass Port delivers deep, fist-pumping bass! Listen to your tunes in ultimate comfort with the soft memory foam earpads and experience clean, isolated audio. Free yourself from tangled wires courtesy of the 2.6mm-thick tangle-free 1.2m OFC Cable with Gold-plated 3.5mm stereo straight plug-compatible with most audio devices. UPC: 046838045974 Manufacturer's Part Number: HA-M5X
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
13 out of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Review 1 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnnyO
Location: Vancouver
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

Big and Clunky but Good

Date:July 18, 2013
Product Highlights: Value for Money, Sound Quality
I have a couple of pairs of headphones and earbuds and by far these have the very best bass response. Like the difference between the new small bookshelf speakers and the old big heavy wooden floor speakers your dad used to have. Like those big old speakers they have an undeniable biggness to the sound that feels big and fat. These headphones are the portable equivalent. I love them. They are big mind you. You are probably not going to wear them on the bus but if you are sitting at home late at night and really want to rock out without getting visited by the wife/neighbour/lanlord/police these are what you want.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minekraftboss
Location: Vancouver, BC
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: 3D HDTV

Great overall

Date:December 20, 2013
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money, Sound Quality
Everything is great. Only one miner issue. It's a bit tight. Maybe I should put it on a big watermelon to stretch it so it'll be less pressure around my ear. Other than that, it's a great headphone. It's big enough to cover my whole ears(i am an average size adult man). The sound is really decent. The appearance looks tough.
Review 3 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TheTruth
Location: Amherst, NS
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Just Fair

Date:November 24, 2012
Product Highlights: seem durable, comfortable
Well.....they seem to be built well and comfortable, it`s downhill from there. They sound ok, but there`s no booming bass, maybe if they were loader (They don`t go very load in my opinion) , but they are nice and load to the rest of the room when you have them on, but that`s not what you want!! Everyone around you can here what your listening to. I got them on sale for $25 so I`ll live with it, if I would have spent $60, I would be choked!!! If your looking for good bass like I was....do yourself a favour and look elsewhere!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vatkeezy
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34

Good bang for buck

Date:November 4, 2013
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money, Sound Quality
Got these for $28 all in and they provide great bass for the price. They are a bit big and made out of plastic but the design is sleek. However, you cannot swivel the headphones properly because they might break. With that being said, you can't go wrong for the price point.
Review 5 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HonestReview
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: 3D HDTV

Amazing value for the price

Date:October 15, 2013
Product Highlights: Value for Money, Sound Quality
These Headphones are great for the price that you can get them for. They deliver more bass than some beats headphones I have used.
The only draw back is the flexibility of the headphones, they are a bit stiff and bulky to wear around the neck. Other than that they are a great pair of headphones for the price which I got them for ($30).
Review 6 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashif
Location: Toronto
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: Under 18
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Great Bass

Date:September 18, 2012
Product Highlights: Sound Quality, dat bass
The Bass was very good for these headphones. If they broke by any chance I would get the same once. They are very durable so I doubt they would break. Worth getting
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
harcding
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Seems decent

Date:July 6, 2013
Product Highlights: Value for Money
These headphones are a good value for the money at 30$ plus tax. The headphones seem fairly durable, but after a week of use, this is hard to be sure of. The cord doesn't seem flimsy though, neither does the connection. Sound is alright. Not the best pair of headphones I've ever owned, but for 30$, I certainly won't complain.
For the feel, they are rather comfortable, but because of their size, it is uncomfortable to leave them off the ears, simply on the shoulders (if you need to tlak to someone at work and have them off for 5-10 minutes.
Review 8 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claude05
Location: Nova Scotia
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: Over 64

Sturdy, ear covering to block other sounds

Date:September 7, 2013
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money, Sound Quality, blocks out exterior sounds
Very well constructed...sturdy with excellent sound. Superior value for the price,
Review 9 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
milkshake
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24

There are some problems.

Date:November 15, 2012
Product Highlights: Appearance, Sound Quality
It looks really big when you wear it so people looking for aesthetics be aware [though I like it cause it's really good at cancelling noise and give some good quality sounds].
If you push the two earpieces together multiple times, it will make a small popping noise and chances are it will make some static vibrations when listening to music thereafter. What I do to fix this is just tap the outside of the earpiece that is affected [hard or light depending] and it's fixed.
Review 10 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OakvilleRob
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Heavy and no mid range

Date:October 24, 2011
Having owned a number of sets of headphones in my life, I bought these to listen to music fairly loud while I played drums to the music. I have a numer of other sets of headphones in and around the same price point. I found these to be heavy and clunky. The sound is fair at best, with an acceptable bottom end but almost no mid range and a distorted high end. My stereo equipment is high end. Perhaps they were manufatured and are being marketed for some other purpose.
Quite the disappointment. Back to my old sets...
Review 11 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thejvcxx
Location: London
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Other Device

Amazing value and sound for its price

Date:November 13, 2011
Product Highlights: Value for Money
These are amazing I just got them and they look great and they sound great. It was an upgrade from my skullcandy hesh and they are much better they also don't leak as much as the hesh. The headband couldve been softer and they should make it a tad bit smaller. Otherwise, they're great for the average listener. (If you're an audiophile these headphones are not for you. they sound a little muffled sometimes. Consider KRK, audio technicas, Bose or b&w)
Review 12 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jags
Location: Brampton

Bassie Only

Date:December 2, 2012
You will hear bass like never before............ thats all.
Forget about clearity & complete spectrum balance.
Very heavy & uncomfortable too tight on your head. I bought 2 for 20$ each but still end up returning one because it was not open.
Don't buy it.
Review 13 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zippy
Location: canada
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Other Device

awesome product

Date:January 16, 2013
if any body wanted a awesome pair of headphones these are one of the best headphones i have ever used and i would buy them over and over. 5 star product.
Review 14 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headphones
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34

great for price

Date:November 20, 2012
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money
Got them for 21 dollars, for this price these are great. I use them for gaming on my pc. You need a good equalizer/sound card to increase the bass on these. I like how they look and i like the bass they provide after some tweaking.
Review 15 for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mumof4greatkids
Location: Brandon
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop
FEATURED REVIEW

Quiet Life!

Date:January 9, 2012
Product Highlights: Sound Quality, mom approved
My Boy's have these head sets, I have 3 teenagers, I can still be in the same room as them listening to my music, and they can be playing their games and music without me having to listen to it, love these headsets.
Ratings-Only Reviews for JVC XX Full Size Headphones
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Durability: 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Value for Money: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5