The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone

HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone

Freedom Reigns - A perfect headphones solution to your travel and wireless entertainment needs offered by HeadRush. Listen to your music anywhere-free of wires. These noise-cancelling wireless headphones reach up to 5m! They provide great stereo sound and are compatible with any MP3 players , TV or Stereo System. Works with a wireless dongle that is easy to connect and easy to pairs to your headphones. You no longer have to sacrifice quality for convenience- with these HeadRush Freedom Reigns Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphones, you can finally have both! UPC: 741235166573 Manufacturer's Part Number: DH1080
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 26 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
21 out of 26(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Review 1 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ottawaguy44

Worth it on sale

Date:March 12, 2013
Product Highlights: Value for Money, Sound Quality
I use these every night in order to have a happy marriage. lol I've owned my pairs of wireless headphones. These are by far the best I've bought. I would not pay full price for these, as they are very weak in the swivel connection. I purchased the extended warranty for the first time in my life, and I'm happy I did. If I would be negligent and sitting on them or being rough with them, I would understand. This is not the case. I'm going to have them replaced for the fourth time today. (The first pair broke in 3 days, so they didn't count it.) All in all, these are great (sound) quality headphones, but the build is a little weak.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave222
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Good wireless and sound quality

Date:October 22, 2011
Product Highlights: Value for Money, wireless works great
Nice pair of headphones. Wireless works great from over 25 feet and through walls (I walk around the house listening to tunes). Having a cable keeps it working when the battery dies (which is about 10 hours of wireless play or 25 noise canceling). The noise canceling is not "Active" (as you get with high end Bose/Sony/Sennheiser), it just pumps white noise, but it does a decent job getting rid sounds. It's also a bit heavy but very comfortable on the ears.
I got it on sale ($70) and I would recommend it to anyone who wants good quality headphones with some cool features (wireless and "noise canceling") but not worth the regular $199 price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
msafarali
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

OK Sound qualityt but VERY FRAGILE

Date:December 4, 2012
The product has average sound quality as expected base on its price.
The noise cancelling is exactly as noted on the box.
The wireless part of it I found useless. It adds an static noise to your music and time to time my music flaters which is not an issue when I listen to same music with the wire provided or another headphone.
Now here is the worst part, the unit breaks easily from the part that earbound is conected to the handle above it and earbound rotates in.
I am an adult with I think a normal head size but I have to open the earphone to maximum it allows to comfortably fit on my head but then I have broke 3 units so far just trying to put it on.
Luckily, The Source replaced two for me in my first month of purchase but I am shy to even take the third one in. I probably will try to glue and fix it for my head.
Review 4 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
andyh106
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

Wireless Convenience

Date:January 11, 2013
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money, Sound Quality, physical convenience
Admittedly, it did take me a good bit of a half hour to actually get the relevant device operational but that's a reflection of my less than savy tech skills and not the device itself. Once up and running, I couldn't be more pleased by the sound quality and the ease of movement without being wire-connected to my portable cd player.
Now, all my concern is that someone doesn't try to literally lift the headphones from off me and make away with them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keefer
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 25-34

Worth every penny!

Date:September 6, 2013
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money, Sound Quality
I bought these wireless headphones to replace the corded ones that my puppy got a hold of.
I was skeptical at first, because of the cost but I saw them on sale and ordered them right away. I was thoroughly impressed, they give an awesome sound and have a strong durable make. The wireless dongle is great as I mostly use them while watching videos on the computer, the dongle allows me to switch from my tower to laptop without have to worry about yanking the cord out or worrying about a big transmitting/charging station.
Look, I'm a "sale" guy but after having a chance to use these they're worth every penny, even at full price! If you're looking for a solid pair of reliable headphones I would highly recommend these!
Review 6 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JaceHunter

Good Headphones, Poor Battery

Date:December 18, 2011
Product Highlights: Sound Quality
My personal experience was poor with these headphones strictly for the fact that the Battery will only last 2 hours wireless. Now I will be returning them for a new pair and if they are better I will update this review.
The sound quality on these is great. I only gave it a 4 because the noise cancelling is only white noise (as another reviewer mentioned). When the noise cancelling is engaged it kills your bass levels so I rarely use it. With that being said my fiancee can listen to the tv at medium volume and as long as I have music on I dont hear it at all without the noise cancelling engaged anyhow.
As for fit and feel, they do fit a touch tight but nothing to complain about, the padding for the ears is quite comfortable, no complaints here. I just wish there was a touch more adjustment options as the headband sits at a different angle. Odd but you get used to it. I havent tried these corded as I dont really need them for that purpose. The wireless is great on these, I can get reception just about the top of the stairs when transmitting from the far corner of the basement around the corner and between sound absorbing insulation and drywall.
I would recommend these if the battery is just faulty in my pair but ONLY while on sale for $99.00. I wouldn't pay the $200 price tag.
Review 7 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daviddavid
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Gaming Console

poor battery but great sound quality

Date:October 18, 2013
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money, Sound Quality
These are my second sets I have bought from The Source. I am really satisfied with the money I paid (less than half-price) and the sound quality I get. There is just a drawback with this sets that the dongle does not keep charge more than 3 hours and the headphones more than 6 hours. So, if you wanna use them outside for a long time they are useless. However, if you plan to have a great sound quality headphones for TV, iPad, Mac and everything else that has a USB port they work awesome and you can use the USB charger comes in the box to charge the dongle.
Review 8 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MannyB
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Headphones work well

Date:December 15, 2013
Product Highlights: Sound Quality
I had to return the first one I purchased as it was emanating an annoying whining noise. The second work well. I wanted a wireless noise cancelling headphones as I watch most of my programs on my Galaxy Note 8 and needed something that can block noise from my kids when they're playing and screaming or when they're watching on the big TV with surround sound. I got them on sale for $70.
Review 9 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocWalk
Location: St. Catharines
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Gaming Console

Great Sound and Portability

Date:January 18, 2014
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money, Sound Quality
These truly are noise-cancelling earphones: very remarkable at this price and with wireless capability. They have excellent range and offer wire-free mobility.
Review 10 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shee84
Location: Peterborough
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Great Buy All Around!

Date:January 16, 2014
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money, Sound Quality
Great buy all around! Very happy with quality of noise cancelling and sound quality. Price was amazing.
Review 11 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pureblue

dongle does not last long

Date:January 6, 2014
this is a great headphone with one and only one cons. the charge of dongle does NOT last long (at most around 2.5 hours). every other thing is OK.
Review 12 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ritajane73
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

amazing comfort

Date:November 16, 2013
Product Highlights: Value for Money, Sound Quality
These headphones are the most comforable ones I've ever owned! the sound quality is fantastic and I love that they are wireless. I would also add that I purchased them from the source AFTER trying to buy them from another site and I wish I had just used the source! The ease and speed of shipping was amazing. No bull .... just an awesome product!
Review 13 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheEpicBrony
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Under 18
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

AWESOME SOUND QUALITY!!!

Date:November 30, 2012
Product Highlights: Sound Quality
This headphone set is awesmazing!(im wearing mine right now!) only disadvantage is the dongle life, its not bad but it'll only last you a couple hours. The sound quality is unbelievable, and if your dongle dies (dongle, that word is hilarious!) then you can use the auxiliary cord that comes with it! I would highly recomend this product to ANYONE AT ALL. (Even my mom likes to listen to stuff with these!) and if your a younger person looking to get a pair of these god-like creations take it from me 'cause im a kid as well.
-TheEpicBrony
P.S. Rainbow Dash rules! :3
Review 14 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LONER
Location: Kelowna,BC
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great Sound

Date:December 11, 2013
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money, Sound Quality
Good Sound and handy to use with the wireless. I was advised that these phones are better that Bluetooth. Uses less power than Bluetooth. No hum or static. Just a good clear sound.
Review 15 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Kemptville

Excellent sound but dongle battery life is poor

Date:June 2, 2012
Product Highlights: Value for Money, Sound Quality
This headset was on sale and performs with excellent sound. I don't use the noise cancelling as it cuts the low end too much.
The dongle battery is very poor and only last about 4 hours with my set, however I found a work around for this. Plug the USB charge cable into the USB port on the computer and charge the dongle while playing. This works for a computer situation but not for and ipod but thats ok..
Love the freedom of no cables with the headset, and can receive 30 ft or more away.
Good buy on sale @$99 but I don't know if I would have paid $200.
Review 16 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corry
Location: Ancaster
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Great sound and great battery life

Date:November 4, 2013
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money, Sound Quality, great service
Service was great and hook up was fast and the sound is great. The people at the Source store in Ancaster were very helpful. Very pleased with everything.
Mick
Review 17 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
miko
Location: montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: E-reader

great for the price 99$ with the dongle

Date:December 31, 2011
Product Highlights: Appearance, Value for Money, Sound Quality
pros: 1.cordless range 2 walls
2.easy to install and operate
3.battery recharged in 1 1/2 hour ... played for about 3hours
(bought an adaptor to recharge although you can do it on
usb connector of the computer )
4.great sound / used it on TV and computer
5.no cables!!!
cons: 1.would like standard rechargeble batteries
2.sometimes if I move the headphones..ticky noises..but it stops
3.sometimes signal cuts, problably due to many cordless signals
in my room, but easy to regain signal.
Review 18 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JedS

Great!

Date:December 14, 2011
Product Highlights: Value for Money, Sound Quality
Best part of these headphones is there is NO TRANSMITTER BASE that you have to connect to your computer and then plug into a wall socket..it's a simple small transmitter that plugs into the headphone jack on your computer, iPod/Pad, cellphone etc... The range in the house is over the 5 metres specified on the box..it's closer to 10 metres. The sound (most importantly the base) is good.
Best gift I gave myself this Christmas.
Review 19 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
123watchdog
Location: Winnipeg
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device
Top 50 Contributor

Swivel breaks too easily

Date:April 14, 2013
I had enjoyed my headphones for a few months until tonight. They broke with gentle use - cracked right at the swivel and cannot be taped or glued with the location of the break. Otherwise they had decent sound and range, but they are now useless to me.
As other reviewers have indicated, you are well advised to buy the extended warranty if you buy this product.
Review 20 for HeadRush Noise-Cancelling Wireless Headphone
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keano
Location: Vancouver
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34

Superb Sound Quality

Date:November 9, 2011
Product Highlights: Sound Quality, versatility
These wireless headphones are really handy as there is no wireless base station but instead a wireless dongle which can be plugged into a vast array of devices via the 3.5mm jack.
The sound quality is amazing and the noise cancelling is top notch!
The one downside is that the operating range is really only about 10metres at most, the advertised 50m is way off.....
1 2 next»