The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black

The Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus cordless phone features a built-in Digital Answering System that lets you record up to 16 minutes of incoming messages. The talking Caller ID* feature uses text-to-speech technology, announcing the caller's name between rings and features a block list that can ignore programmed numbers and give them a busy signal if they call again. The DECT 6.0 Plus has 20% more range and voice clarity. It also doesn't get interference from common household appliances like microwaves, baby monitors, Wi-Fi networks, etc. The large keypad buttons are almost twice the size of standard phone keypad buttons and ensure ease-of-use, while the rubber grip on back of handset allows for easy shoulder cradling. The large 1.8" white backlit LCD display ensures a natural-looking, paper-like appearance for optimum clarity and legibility anytime of day. The hands-free speakerphone lets you talk on the phone even when you're busy cooking, cleaning, etc. Up to 6 handsets can be added using only one base unit and one phone jack. (Additional handsets sold separately.) *Caller ID requires service provided from your local telephone company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Review 1 for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
msshopper
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Just love it

Date:May 30, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought this Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 phone as my older 2.4ghz. was interferring with my laptop. This phone is excellent. The sound quality is right up there and can be no better. The features are awesome and it's a very well built and sturdy phone. I must say in all the years of buying cordless phones nothing comes close to this one. Panasonic is the best in my opinion and they sure went all the way on this one..... I loved the convenience of being able to use my debit card where it's just like paying cash, therefore, no credit card interest. Wonderful service the Source is offering...Way to go, Source. I've waited a long time for Interac to become availabel online and you've done it... Great servie too. I ordered the phone late at night and got a call early in the morning that it was ready....
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KevinB
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54

Best Cordless Phone I Have Tried

Date:November 18, 2011
This phone has awsome range/clarity. Lots of features including blocking unwanted calls which many cordless phones lack. It does not have speed dial capability but the organizable phone memory makes up for that. I like the two AAA rechargable batteries as opposed to the usual "package" batts with the plug. Nice bright LCD screen. The only dissapointing thing about this phone is the clarity of the voice telling you who is calling. It seems garbled and hard to understand. Other than that, this is a great phone. After trying it out, I ended up purchasing the expanded package with 2 extension phones.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mags2011
Location: Charlottetown
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

Excellent clarity

Date:August 19, 2011
-Battery lasts beyond the stated time.
-Sound remains clear even if I'm outside in the garden, or inside our barn.
-Love the optional ring tones, and the battery level bar.
Great phone. Got it on sale, and am very pleased with it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
derboehme
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44

Lots of features, mediocre sound, SLOW interface

Date:September 13, 2010
I just got this phone to replace a poorly functioning previous Panasonic phone I purchased four years ago, and have used it extensively the past few days. My impressions are mixed.
On the plus side, the phone now takes 2 AAA NiMH rechargeable batteries--no more spending $30 on replacement custom batteries! What a scam that was. And many features are convenient, like the night mode that turns off the ringer overnight, and the "eco" low-power transmission when near the base unit. I also like how it integrates with the phone company's voicemail. The speaker phone seems to work well, although the audio quality on the earpiece is below average, and the selection of ringers is poor.
Somehow over four years of smaller and faster microprocessors, they've managed to step BACKWARDS technologically and make a phone that is painfully slow to operate... it takes a half a second just to move between phone book entries. Ouch. And you can no longer use mixed case in the phone book entries, just CAPS. Which means your phone book "shouts" at you.
Overall, not bad if you can pick it up on sale. I wouldn't return it, but would recommend it only if you like these features and don't care about the phone book speed.
Review 5 for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katydid
Location: Toronto, ON
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64

Superior sound quality

Date:September 11, 2011
The first thing that struck me about this phone is the excellent sound quality. As a musician, I can be very fussy about sound. It is also a very tidy-looking phone with a compact base, taking up very little room. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a cordless phone in every room up to a maximum of 6 optional hand sets! One of the features that I really like is that you can give each handset a different customised name...such as "kitchen" or "Bob", depending on where it's going to be used and by whom.
An excellent phone for the price indeed!
Review 6 for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YYZJoe
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64

great value

Date:August 4, 2011
This is a great cordless phone/answering machine combination. The base is compact so it doesn't take up a lot of space. An especially nice feature is the 'talking caller ID' function that, if turned on, speaks out the name of the incoming caller, through both the base and the handset (or through only one or the other - you can program these settings.) The computer voice that does the speaking is of much better quality than that on other phones I've used.
Overall a great value.
Review 7 for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kellyb
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

HORRIBLE PHONE

Date:March 28, 2011
I purchased this phone for a home work line (I bought it with the additional handset). Absolute garbage! - I bought it about 2 months ago & when I charge it (for 7 hours, like it says to do), I remove it from the base & first of all it seems to constantly lose the connection to the base (which is only 1 floor below) & after 20 mins or so, it tells me to charge it again for 7 hours! If you want a decent phone, don't buy this one.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdamsCougar
Location: Sylvan Lake
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Great value

Date:September 12, 2010
My husband really loves this phone because he can finally see who is calling and the keypad is big enough for him to see, even without his glasses. The clarity of sound is great. The other factor is the phone just plain looks good.
Review 9 for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SirFizzhog
Location: Winnibog, Muddytoba
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Really Nice Little Phone

Date:October 23, 2011
It's a really nice little phone with all the features one could want. Caller ID, automated answering, volume control for every flatulent outburst, built-in response or record your own insult. A wonderful toy for techies!
Review 10 for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alibaba73
Location: Niagara
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: iPod

Nice phone

Date:May 6, 2012
This phone has long range, no static when using outside. It tells us who is calling which I like. Has a lot of features that can be a bit confusing at times.
Review 11 for Panasonic KXTG4031B DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone-Black
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
louis613
Location: Ottawa
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Excellent overall oroduct

Date:August 26, 2010
Great sound, excellent features. Highly recommended!!