The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM

The AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 corded/cordless phone system is great for any home or small business. Equipped with DECT 6.0 technology for clearer, more natural sounding voices that won't conflict with other electronics in your home such as Wi-Fi networks, baby monitors, etc. The handsets come with a large tilt display with backlit keypad for easy viewing anytime of the day. The handset is equipped with a speakerphone, which is great for when you're busy working and can't hold the phone. The built-in Digital Answering System lets you record up to 14 minutes of incoming messages and check them any time even when you're out. It also has Caller ID* and Call Waiting compatibility so you'll know who called while you were out or already on the line. Outfitted with call screening and intercept you don't have to answer the phone when it rings. The machine will pick up the message and if you want to talk to the person just intercept the message and begin your conversation. Equipped with 50 name and number Caller ID memory as well as 50 name and number phone directory you can have your most important phone numbers readily available. It also has last 20 numbers called memory making it easy to see who has been called throughout the day. The AT&T CL84200 features transfer, conference and intercom function ideal for around the house/office or during business meetings. The AT&T CL84200 cordless phone also features selectable ring tones, any-key answer, volume control, page/find locator, and flash, redial, and mute function. It comes equipped with power failure operation that way if the power ever goes out you still have a phone that will work (Battery sold separately). Comes with rechargeable batteries and power adapter. *Requires service provided by your local telephone company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Review 1 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amrofth
Location: Thornhill
Used for: 6 months - year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: 3D HDTV

excellent sound quality

Date:May 29, 2010
The Dect 6.0 AT&T overall is a great phone to own. The battery life for the two cordless sets are awesome. I can keep the phones off the cradle for almost a week and a half before I have to recharge the battery.
The sound quality once again is great as well. I can clearly hear the person that I'm talking to as if they are within the room that I am in. Whether I have the cordless handsets or the corded receiver, the sound is better than the one we have in the kitchen.
The durability of the phones are awesome. My two year old always is into things and reaches for the cordless sets when he wants to "talk" on the phone. He takes the phone and throws it across the room and plays with it like a soccer ball sometimes. So far they've survived the child test and "still keep on ticking"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gray

AT&T cordless with base set

Date:August 20, 2010
Very pleased with the purchase reasonably priced at 79.99. Good sound quality, cordless phones are a great convenience but it's nice to have a corded base set as well (c/w answering service). Battery back up for power outages is also a nice feature.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maurice
Location: Ontario, Kitchener

This product is great

Date:December 19, 2009
This product is great. Good Quality in sound. Battery is the longest lasting then I have ever had before. What ever you program on one phone automatically Goes for all phones. You don't need to program each one on its own. Great product overall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dani3l
Location: Manitoba
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

An excellent phone

Date:October 31, 2010
I got lucky and picked up this phone set during a recent sale.
Others reviews were positive, and many people commented on the great battery life. I haven't owned these long enough to comment on that though. Although if true, it is a great feat seeing as the battery pack is as small as 2 AAA batteries.
I'm a huge fan of the corded base. Always have a phone in case of a power outage, big/bold buttons, and large easy to read LCD display.
The voice quality of the entire set is great.
The only reason that I didn't score the phone 5/5 on features is that the menu seems to need some getting used too. Not that it's counter-intuitive, rather that it differs from other phones I have used... although that's probably more my problem than the phones.
Review 5 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
javajo
Location: Newfoundland
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Best phone purchase ever!

Date:February 24, 2011
This is a very stylish phone system. If you have vision issues, this is the phone for you. I enjoy being able to put phone numbers in the directory and they show up on the handsets automatically.
The sound is great, and has an equalizer for you to level the best sound. I'd give it as gifts to others, no question.
The corded phone has a perfect thickness so the receiver can rest between your shoulder and ear without getting tired.
It was also shipped straight to me which is so convenient seeing that I'm not close to a Source.
The pop up assistance helped guide me through other phones systems and was very knowledgeable with everything.
I'll shop here again. Great job!!
Review 6 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ffff
Location: GTA
Used for: less than 3 months

Great features for $70

Date:January 15, 2011
Already had an ATT corded and 2 cordless telephone set purchased last year. Bought this one in Jan 11 because of the quality of the first set. This set did not have a battery backup for the corded phone to maintain the display in case of power failure, but this is not a major issue. In case of another regional power failure, a corded phone is a necessity. Great reception despite the base being on one floor and the extension in another and opposite side of the house.
Review 7 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bewil
Location: Almonte
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Excellent range and sound !

Date:March 8, 2011
This is the perfect phone set, the wall mount base's display is bright and setup was easy. By adding a number to the base directory it automatically updates the two cordless units. The answering machine is easily accessed via the cordless handsets. I have the cordless units at the extreme ends of my bungalow and they work flawlessly. Best phone set I have ever owned .....
Review 8 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
desperateforquality
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44

a lot of great features

Date:July 19, 2011
So far we are very happy with this product! I love all of the features it offers and it even has options to add more cordless phones to it if needed! the price is right and the quality seems to be there. We have struggled with cheap answering machines for a long time now replacing them 2 times a year! I feel that this phone will be our long term solution!
Review 9 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbdarter
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Excellent phones a great deal!!!

Date:March 22, 2012
Product Highlights: at&t cl84200
Love these phones good price and also very good if you have kids that forget to put phones back on charger... you will still have the back up land-line until cordless's can be re-charged:) A very good and fair price such great reception on the unit's. I would would highly recommend purchasing these phones.
Review 10 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
forgottenlower
Location: Acton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

great sound and phone

Date:August 17, 2011
I bought this to replace a set that no longer worked after many years. I am sooo pleased with the sound quality and the the niceness of the the phones themselves. The look good anywhere and sound even nicer.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice good quality set.
Review 11 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pvisser
Location: dublin ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Date:January 24, 2011
I bougt this phone and found it good quality phone. big numbers and buttons. it is easy to program.I would recommend this phone for seniors the audio is verry good even on the cordless ones. I bougt the phone when it was on sale, and it was a good buy.
Review 12 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MurDer
Location: surrey
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Good Phone

Date:November 30, 2010
Good phone, was on sale and the price was right. It's very clear and seems to be working as described. As I get older I appreciate the big numbers and it has very good reception.
Review 13 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jodi
Location: Cambridge, Ontario

Excellent Product

Date:January 14, 2010
This is a great product. The battery lasts a really long time. Programming is easy and goes into each phone. This is the best set of phones I have ever had.
Review 14 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
razor802
Location: Manitoba
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

Likey

Date:January 23, 2011
Seems excellent so far! I like that I can access the answering maching from all the phones, and speaker phone on all them helps while on hold.
Review 15 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarrietM
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Other Device
Product Expert

Great phone at a great price

Date:April 15, 2011
I purchased this phone and I am very pleased with it. The people at my local Source in Winnipeg were very helpful as always.
Review 16 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pina4582
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Great product!

Date:October 24, 2011
This phone has every feature you could possibly need along with good quality sound. Worth every penny!
Review 17 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Docsvg
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Date:October 29, 2011
Works perfect! I have no any problems. I'm fully satisfied and will recommend to buy it to me friends.
Review 18 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kyle McPherson
Location: Ontario

You get what you pay for

Date:October 30, 2009
The quality is very low. Returned the product the same day. It is obvious why the item is so cheap.
Review 19 for AT&T CL84200 DECT 6.0 CORDED/CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nandi
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Next Purchase: Security System

very good for money spent

Date:January 23, 2011
Very easy to use and many features. You can add more handsets.