The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit

This 2.4GHz wireless colour kit is ideal for providing added security to your home and business. Comes with two 2.4GHz wireless cameras, one 2.4GHz wireless receiver, 7,5V AC/DC adapter for the receiver, one A/V cable, one remote control and camera brackets. Has lux light sensitivity and auto-switching function. The camera has a built-in microphone and an infrared LED that is automatically for Night Vision (up to 5m). Weatherproof for indoor or outdoor use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 2(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Review 1 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Duber
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Top 10 Contributor

Interference

Date:July 5, 2010
I'll give this product that it's affordable, but your getting what you paid for. As others have stated you'll have problems with setting it up outside, but you may also have interference challenges with this with other wireless devices such as a wireless network.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cape Breton Girl
Location: Cape Breton, NS

Security Camera

Date:January 25, 2008
Lots of interference. Picture just flashes and blacks out continuously. It's like a cheap toy that doesn't work half the time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ken
Location: Ottawa

Quality for the Dollar

Date:March 18, 2007
For the cost of this unit I was impressed with the clarity (Not Awsome but acceptable). I use as a baby monitor and front door access monitor. It's more than I needed... Was recommended over a more costly unit by the sales rep. I am pleased with i
Review 4 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Serge
Location: Edmonton

Poor quality

Date:September 14, 2007
This unit is not worth the low price. The reception of the wireless signal is very poor. If there is a single interior wall in between, the picture flickers continuously. If you walk in front, you completely lose the signal. I will be returning it
Review 5 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pat
Location: Kelowna

Not for outside, although it's supposed to be.

Date:February 25, 2008
The first winter and one of the camera's is dead. The second one still works, but we had to cover it, and still, it works terrible until the condensation dries out (ie: couple full sunny days). Not the greatest quality even when it's working right.
Review 6 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joe
Location: Canada

Very Good - angle not wide enough

Date:February 6, 2008
This is a great little set up that allows us to watch the basement rec-room plus the baby's room from our kitchen TV. The only minor problem is that the lens is not a very wide angle. It can't 'see' the entire room when mounted up in the corner.
Review 7 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
james
Location: markham

wireless nexxtech cameras

Date:November 21, 2006
day time vison ,blurry but managable, night vision only about less then 4 meters clear view,
not good for survaillance with wide range,
you have to mount the camera further back, which defeats the purpose of the night vision
Review 8 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karen
Location: Northern Ontario

excellent

Date:January 22, 2008
I cannot believe the reviews I am reading that this product is not good. MINE IS EXCELLENT. The cameras are clear and I can see exactly what I want at my door and down my laneway. I am very happy and would recommend them.
Review 9 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kc
Location: BC, Canada

Not so weatherproof

Date:February 10, 2009
The cameras worked well when 1st purchased. 6 months later 1 works, the other became waterlogged and died. If you plan to use the cameras outdoors spend a bit more money, the budget option is just that.
Review 10 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
John
Location: Oshawa

Weatherproof

Date:April 2, 2008
Worked fine inside house, as soon as I mounted outside, cameras fogged up then eventually failed due to moisture entering cameras. Great for indoor use only. Outdoor only if it's dry and warm.
Review 11 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smitty
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Dissappointed in Dartmouth

Date:October 1, 2007
Camera reacted poorly to interference. Too many products on 2.4ghz in local area causing camera to be of no use. Would not recommend camera in place where other appliances on 2.4 ghz.
Review 12 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gorgeous
Used for: 6 months - year
Expertise level: Intermediate

Basic Security

Date:January 8, 2011
This is an inexpensive security system, so it has it's glitches. Weather conditions can interfere and you have to be cautious of other devices in the area on the same frequency.
Review 13 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zach
Location: pei

good night vision

Date:June 6, 2008
good camera i would not use it outside though . ihad it in the winter and they just broke would not use outside. good cost benefit overall pretty good
Review 14 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
John
Location: Oshawa

Weatherproof

Date:July 15, 2007
As soon as the first rainfall both cameras which I mounted outside filled with water and failed. Weatherproofing didn't work or I bought duds.
Review 15 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J.S.J
Location: vancouver

ok...question

Date:January 29, 2009
well i haven't bought this product yet but i want to, anyway i have a question...
am i able to mount it to the ceiling?
Review 16 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brian
Location: ontario

Great system

Date:March 19, 2008
easy to hook up nice %26 clear on tv u can scan from 1 %26 2 cameras love them
Review 17 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bill
Location: simcoe

awsome

Date:September 15, 2007
this is a really good system and i would suggest it to everyone
Review 18 for Home Guardian 2.4GHz wireless colour camera kit
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok ... Question
Location: Ontario

for J.S.J. Vancouver

Date:February 4, 2009
Yes, it can mount to the ceiling