The Source Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Source
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle

Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle

Featuring a 4GB hard drive , <http://www.thesource.ca/estore/category.aspx?language=en-ca&catalog=online&category=cables-hdmi_dvi">HDMI connectivity, and built in Wireless-N housed in a slim and sleek Xbox 360 Console. This bundle comes with Kinect hardware and Kinect Adventures game . Kinect brings games and entertainment to life in extraordinary new ways, with no controller required. Easy to use and instantly fun, Kinect gets everyone off the couch moving, laughing, and cheering. See a ball? Kick it. Control an HD movie with the wave of the hand. Want to join a friend in the fun? Simply jump in. Wi-Fi is built-in for easier connection to the world of entertainment on Xbox LIVE, where HD movies and TV stream in an instant. Xbox 360 is more than just a gaming system, with added Kinect it brings entertainment and fun! Xbox 360 paired with Kinect has something for everyone. Play an exciting game of soccer in "Kinect Sports," go for the ride of your lives with the massive jumps and full-body stunts in "Kinect Joy Ride," or adopt a pet tiger cub with "Kinectimals". Get the most out of your morning workout with "Your Shape: Fitness Evolved." Your virtual trainer will help you meet your specific fitness goals by providing feedback on your form in the comfort your own living room. Gather friends for a dance party, or work on your own moves one step at a time with "Dance Central" by MTV Games and Harmonix. Spend quality time with friends and family around the world through Video Kinect. Watch your favourite movies and TV programs on Xbox LIVE-all with the wave a hand! What's in the Box Xbox 360 4GB slim console Kinect sensor Kinect Adventures game Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 49 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 out of 49(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rain04star
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

A real workout!

Date:November 25, 2010
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Size & Weight, Easy to Setup, Design, Motion Sensory, Build Quality, Multimedia Functionality, Hard Drive, Graphics, Features, accurate sensors
I love this machine, you play and play and don't realise what a workout your doing.
I prefer the XBOX 360 with kinect over my Wii by ten folds. There is no way to cheat out of getting off the couch and playing like with the Wii.
If you want to play you have to do all the moves, also the kinect captures your mouvements perfectly unlike the balance board with the Wii who sometimes misses a move if you don't step hard enough.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janene
Location: Calgary
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Pleased with Entire Order

Date:January 29, 2012
I was very pleased I could order this XBOX for TheSource.ca a few days after boxing day. I checked so many other websites and the XBOX deals were out of stock. This item was back ordered but I was happy to see that it shipped very quickly (within a couple of weeks, I believe...). The fact that I could track the shipping of the XBOX was GREAT. My kids received regular updates from me. I called the store the day it arrived (before the staff had a chance to call me). Even better that I did not have to pay additional shipping costs. Overall, pleased with the price, the availability of the XBOX, the option to track shipment, and convenience to pick it up at my nearby store. My kids were thrilled to receive their new year's gift...no problems with the XBOX at all.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohanamommy
Location: Stouffville
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

Xbox Kinect are great for kids of all ages

Date:January 24, 2012
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun
I bought this as a birthday gift for my husband. It's a great console to spend some quality time with our pre-schooler. We selected games that are age appropriate, like Disneyland Adventure and Once upon a Monster (Sesame Street).
The Kinect is also great for social gatherings, our nephew and neice (ages 7 and 8) had a blast and asked their parents for the console after leaving our house.
Overall, my husband was very happy about his birthday gift and can't wait to get more games. I was much happier about thesource.ca service for this order as it came quickly and well packaged.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
95nords
Location: Aurora
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

Great For The Family

Date:January 28, 2012
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Size & Weight, Easy to Setup, Design, Game Titles, Motion Sensory, Build Quality, Multimedia Functionality, Hard Drive, Graphics, Features
The reason I purchased the Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle was because my kids and I played it at my sisters house with her and her family. This is such a great way to spend quality time with the family and it also gives you a work out. Since I've purchased it, everytime my kids come over they want to go into my basement to play the Zbox 360 Kinect. We can even remain there and watch a dvd later. With the right choice in games, I think I may be able to shed a few pounds :)
I had the WII but the Xbox Kinect takes it to a whole new level.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vito
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Excellent service

Date:February 4, 2011
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Motion Sensory, Build Quality, Graphics
Shopping on line at the source was a breeze. Browsing through the catalogue of products or in store flyer was simple and user friendly. I was also very surprised to see the variety of products available at the Source. This franchise has gone a long way since its Radio Shack days.
Also, the product I purchased was delivered within a reasonable time frame. I opted for in store pickup which was also very easy and convenient. I recommend on line shopping at the Source for anyone who likes hassle free shopping and those who hate to wait in lines.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzyMoo
Location: Tottenham, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great gaming fun!

Date:January 21, 2012
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Size & Weight, Easy to Setup, Design, Game Titles, Motion Sensory, Build Quality, Multimedia Functionality, Hard Drive, Graphics, Features
We were very pleased with the xbox 360 kinect bundle. The source online website is fantastic with excellent deals! The only disappointment was that the deal was so good ... the item went on backorder. The wait was diappointing but once I recieved the shipment email the service was super fast and we picked it up with no problems at all. I will continue to shop at The Source!!
Thank you
Review 7 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
77xxready73xx
Location: Orangeville
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Very fun

Date:February 1, 2011
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Size & Weight, Easy to Setup, Design, Game Titles, Motion Sensory, Build Quality, Graphics, Features
Great price for the bundle. I couldn't get the AV cable to work, however, a HDMI cable works alot better since the kinetic works on High Definition.
Great way to exercise. The aventures video gives you a great workout and a nice pace to introducing you to interactive video. Moves and commands are not complicated.
Worth the purchase. Everything you need at a great price!
Review 8 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kidsrhappy
Location: Windsor, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner

ease of use

Date:January 28, 2012
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Easy to Setup, Design, Motion Sensory, Graphics, Features
This x-box kinect has been easy to set up and the kids enjoy. Amazing that it gets the kids active while playing a video game. All the moves, jumping, sliding and stepping is keeping my kids active in the comfort of our home. This isn't walking and playing outside but in conjunction with outside play they can play inside without becoming a couch potato.
Thanks,
Review 9 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
laurincvg
Location: Winnipeg
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great exercise tool

Date:February 1, 2011
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Easy to Setup, Motion Sensory, Multimedia Functionality, Graphics, Features
I just purchased the Xbox 360 Kinect. I never realized how much exercise you get while trying to beat the game. I highly recommend that you purchase this tool is you or your kids are looking for a fun way to get off the couch and get fit. And the fact that I do not have to hold anything in my hands to play the games is fantastic. I love it!
Review 10 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aj76
Location: Britsh Columbia
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Gaming Console

Great price

Date:January 22, 2012
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Motion Sensory
wow, the kinect and console i got on the boxing week sale for 200 bucks... couldnt go wrong! Bought it more so for the kinect games as i already have a ps3. and the kinect games are proving to be quite fun and time consuming.....lol! just get ready to have sore muscles in the morning :):)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMJJ
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

Thumbs up for the Source.

Date:January 21, 2012
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Size & Weight, Easy to Setup, Design, Game Titles, Motion Sensory, Graphics
It's an Xbox 360 so it really needs little review. What is remarkable is the Source's ability to provide the item on back order at the discounted price when all units have been sold out across Canada during box week. Thumbs up to you, the Source people. Fast and free delivery.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
courtney
Location: Nova Scotia
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Awesome

Date:January 7, 2012
Product Highlights: Size & Weight, Easy to Setup, Design, Game Titles, Build Quality, Multimedia Functionality, Graphics, Features
This product is a lot of fun as I am not one to do a lot of exercise - so this get me off of the couch and moving ! Also my husbnd thinks it is great to play the sports games and I try at it to.
I would recommend this product to anyone no matter the age group !!!
Review 13 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanascrat
Location: Bracebridge
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Other Device

excellent entertainment for family

Date:January 11, 2012
Product Highlights: Size & Weight, Easy to Setup, Design, Multimedia Functionality, Graphics, Features, Interactive & Fun, Game Titles, Motion Sensory, Build Quality, Hard Drive
After researching extensively the different gaming systems offered I chose the X Box 360 Kinect because of the feedback from different sources. The family has thoroughly enjoyed playing the games and we are very satisfied with our new entertainment!
Review 14 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
natoma
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Great set up, little glitch

Date:January 12, 2011
While my son is loving his new xbox, we are having a hard time with the kinnect. Apparently it is too 'bouncy' and no matter how we try to stabalize it, it's not helping. We are hoping to be able to get it figured out so he can actually use it.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True1

Family Fun

Date:January 19, 2012
If you don't have Xbox buying one like this with the Kinect option is likely your best option. It will give you full span of the available games in options greater than just the standard controller. Lots of family fun here.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrapperjo
Location: Wiarton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Great Family Fun!!

Date:December 26, 2010
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Easy to Setup, Motion Sensory, Graphics, Features
This was a fabulous gift for the whole family! What a great way to spend time together as well as get fit and have fun. Even our 10 year old, whom is very active, was a little sore the day after! But had a blast!!
Review 17 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jumpstart
Location: Port Alberni b.c.
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: E-reader

best little game box

Date:January 9, 2012
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Easy to Setup, Motion Sensory, Graphics
I am so happy with my xbox 360. The games are very fun and now I will have something to do in the winter besides watching TV. It is great excersize and lots of fun competing by myself with the box.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyBlue
Location: essex, ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24

great everything

Date:January 8, 2012
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Size & Weight, Easy to Setup, Design, Game Titles, Motion Sensory, Build Quality, Multimedia Functionality, Hard Drive, Graphics, Features
i love the kinect its very fun to play with. i love being able to actually "talk" to the xbox. and being able to play games where you dont sit down all day and your actually doing something
Review 19 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandigirl
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

great workout games

Date:January 21, 2012
Product Highlights: Game Titles, Graphics
i love xbox kinect, i recently bought it to upgrade from WII and would hands down choose xbox over wii, its well beyond its time very interactive and it gets me working out everyday on it.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect bundle
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
melyn
Location: Calgary
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Great price!

Date:January 23, 2012
Product Highlights: Interactive & Fun, Easy to Setup, Motion Sensory, Features
I really enjoy the xbox I bought and the deal was so good! I just wish your store can offer great deals for the games we use. Customer service were also so helpful Thanks!
1 2 3 next»