The Source Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Source
Shop R/C Toys or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large

Take flight with this high-power Sky Rover RC helicopter . Dominate the skies as you hover and soar for up to 8 minutes and enjoy quick charging in less than 30 minutes! The Sky Rover 3-channel digital proportional coaxial helicopter is equipped with Blazing light, high-speed engine, and spare tail rotor x 1/parts main rotor x 2. Requires 6x AA batteries (not included). Charger available (not included). UPC: N/A Manufacturer's Part Number: 20217
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Review 1 for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottF
Location: ALTA
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: iPod

Fun for all ages!

Date:October 6, 2011
Product Highlights: Durable, Entertaining/ Fun, Good for Variety of Ages, Easy to Understand
This little helicopter is amazing! it took my Dad and I about 15 minutes to master the controls.. this little Helicopter is durable too! i have crashed it into a pine tree numerous times and this thing still flys straight! a little trouble flying in the wind, and the flight time doesn't last too long but charges right up in about 30 minutes and is ready to go again.. the lights make it fun to fly at night and with the hangdown antenna this helicopter has a pretty decent range.. All around a good little toy, definately worth the money....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reverend
Location: Leamington, Ont.
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Battery life could be longer, 5-6 minutes only

Date:February 11, 2012
Product Highlights: Addicting, Value for Money, Good for All Personalities, Durable, Entertaining/ Fun, Good for Variety of Ages, Challenging, Portability, Easy to Understand, i fly in my livingroom!
I have the LiteHawk XL, The LiteHawk Pro, Blade Scout as well as my Dekko Sky Rover. The Sky Rover , once fully trimmed, out flies the others totally. It will hover in place perfectly whereas the 2 Litehawks won't no matter how I trim them. My Sky Rover will do ALL movements - back, forward, circle forward and backward. I have had very few crashes, no damage. I would like to know if you can put a stronger battery in it without burning out motors or control board for longer fly time. I highly recommend the Sky Rover. Reverend
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
3rikl

Worst Outdoor R/C Helicopter

Date:July 16, 2011
This is the worst choice ever. Since i have two R/C helicopters i can tell... the small helicopter (Lite Hawk) OUT BEATS this helicopter! I went outside with my sister, to play around with them, it was slightly windy ... about a mild breeze, my helicopter always goes out of control. I try to go against the breeze and it fails, however, Lite Hawk goes through/cuts the wind easily! over all I'm really disappointed.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CopterZone
Location: Vancouver
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate

Skyrover 4.5 Channel

Date:March 3, 2012
Product Highlights: Educational, Addicting, Value for Money, Entertaining/ Fun, Good for Variety of Ages, good for migrating to hobby grade helis
This is a review on the 4.5 channel Sky Rover. I believe The Source has stopped selling it but I think a review may still be useful as 1) There may be similarities with the 3 channel version I can share and 2) Hopefully some day they may bring it back when 3 channel flyers migrate to something more challenging.
I received it as a Christmas present. After having a few flights, the pins securing the flybar went missing after a crash. The helicopter would wobble so badly that it could not even take off. I could not find replacement parts for it. It was ready for the garbage bin until I tried cutting two short sections off a paper clip, inserted them through the flybar holes to the mount on main shaft, and topped them with a drop of CA glue on each end. They fit the holes very well. It worked like a charm and the heli flew like new! Very happy. They probably designed the flybar with paper clips in mind...
The 4.5 channel is very good heli for someone thinking about getting serious about the hobby. The yaw (steering) is on the left stick, instead of the right stick for 3 channel helis. So one would not have to learn all over again when moving to a more advanced heli (4 to 6 channels). During the down time I actually went on to fly a fixed pitch 4 channel heli and the training I got made fhe Sky Rover very easy to fly indeed. It is a great indoor heli that allows me to fly in relaxed mode indoors during the winter.
I would have given 4 stars due to the pins but I was delighted to find that the tail boom can be unscrewed to make minor corrections on forward and backward movements (pull boom in or out) and yaw movements (rotate boom clockwise or anticlockwise). These would make up for the lack of trim controls on the transmitter. Neat.
It was on sale during Christmas for $39. For a 4 channel it was a great value. Highly recommended.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
noah

great helicopter

Date:December 27, 2011
Product Highlights: Long Play Life, Value for Money, Durable, Entertaining/ Fun
this helicopter is great you get all value for your money its all aluminum [except for the gears and the arms that attach to the landing gear] comes with extra parts [screw driver, blades and rear prop] charges quickly from the wall, witch i like. no problems with the controller batteries dieing quickly large switch not the tiny ones you need a tooth pick to use and its has the turbo engine good battery life and its radio controlled not infared and has a gyroscope stabilization system that really works!!! over all i would recommend this helicopter it is durable and lots of fun!
Review 6 for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Varifier
Location: Orillia
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

Easy to Control

Date:December 28, 2012
Product Highlights: Addicting
I ordered it online. I was told it was going to be on back order for a long time. I spoke to a female Representative from Barrie, ON from customer services. She was able to hand deliver the product to a store in Orillia, ON. Thank you for that!
Only played with the copter for a bit. But I can control it in a house even though its pretty big.
Review 7 for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rfjeldd

Good for the price

Date:February 1, 2013
Product Highlights: Value for Money, Challenging
You will NOT be able to replace any parts if they break. This company is a ghost and they do not reply to emails. However, the chopper flies well and will withstand many crashes before it breaks. But it WILL eventually break. If you can find one on sale, it's worth it. Lots of fun.
Review 8 for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SkullMan
Location: Huntsville
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

A blast to fly

Date:January 31, 2012
Product Highlights: Good for Different Sized Groups, Addicting, Good for All Personalities, Entertaining/ Fun, Good for Variety of Ages, Challenging, Portability, Easy to Understand
This is an awesome little heli to fly , easy to handle easy to land , it out flies my $300.00 copter 10 fold . I only gave it 3 stars on quality because of a design flaw that put brass pinion gears against plastic drive gears now they are worn out after just 20 flights and apparently you can't get replacement gears for it , or can you ?
Review 9 for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
coodav
Location: Duncan, British Columbia
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Re-acts very well to controls

Date:March 17, 2012
Product Highlights: Addicting, Entertaining/ Fun, Good for Variety of Ages, Challenging
I have only found one problem with this helicopter is that if it crashes and you don't get to the power button fast enough...it strips the main (plastic) gear and that ends the operation of this product, because ( as I have found out.)..you can't order parts for these helicopters.
Review 10 for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BCGeek
Location: Penticton
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system
Store Expert

Excelent for the price!!!

Date:July 11, 2011
Product Highlights: Addicting, Entertaining/ Fun, Good for Variety of Ages, Challenging, Easy to Understand
This TOY will out preform my 200$ helicopter. the battery life is a little short but the 10-15 min of fly time is well worth the 30-45 min wate to charge.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dekko Sky Rover 3-Channel Remote Control Helicopter - Large
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5