The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers

Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers

Enjoy your own fun, musical light show right in your bedroom with the Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers. Combining music, light and water, these MP3 speakers use Multi-coloured water jets to pulse at the beat of the music, sending beautiful fountains of light shooting up the speakers. Simply plug these speakers into your computer , iPod® , or MP3 player and rock out! The Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers stand 9" tall and are compatible with any audio device with a 3.5mm audio jack . USB powered only-USB cable and 3.5mm audio cable included. UPC: 741235165460 Manufacturer's Part Number:
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Review 1 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuinnQuinn
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Product: Headphones

Does what they say!

Date:November 22, 2014
For the price, the quality is great and also does what it says it will do, delivers a great display of water works with every beat and very cool to look at, not an eye-sore. Great for kids and big kids too. haha... they look and sound great, delivers and a great value.
Review 2 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beckett
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Product: TV & Home Theatre

Great gift idea for kids

Date:November 19, 2014
Product Highlights: well made
Great gadget to upgrade your laptop speakers. I bought them for myself but my daughter loved the bubble light show so much... she 'borrowed' them and haven't seen them since....Great value for the money!
Review 3 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LinB
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64

Fun Novelty Gift

Date:November 18, 2014
These are a cute idea for a great price. I bought these for my daughter as a gift, she had seen them in store and liked them. I don't expect them to have the greatest sound but she will enjoy them and that is all that counts.
Review 4 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cimobi
Location: Halifax
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54

Great novelty speakers.

Date:November 7, 2014
Don't buy these speakers for the sound quality. Don't get me wrong - the sound quality is as good as can be expected from this size speaker. Just don't expect any great bass response. However, they have a great novelty appeal. I bought a pair each for two of my granddaughters. One other thing - these speakers are powered by a USB connection so if you want to use them with an mp3 player with no USB output, you will need an ac adapter or some other battery powered source for the USB connection because there is none supplied.
Review 5 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tangirl
Location: ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Product: TV & Home Theatre

not bad speakers for the price

Date:November 14, 2014
water spurts up to the beat of the music. sounds pretty good.
Review 6 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mandrat
Location: Calgary
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 45-54
Next Product: Ink, Printers & Office

Leaky speakers

Date:November 7, 2014
Neat gadget.
That's exactly what it is, a gadget.
Sound is OK, light show is neat but they ended up leaking after a year which destroys the speaker and circuitry underneath.
I would only buy them on sale, and if you don't care about the light show you can get a better sounding, better quality speaker with more features.
Bought once and will never buy again.
Review 7 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blossom
Location: Newfoundland
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54
Next Product: Gaming

Great battery life

Date:November 5, 2014
Excellent product, great valve for your money, great battery life and fun to watch.
Review 8 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
puffinboy92
Location: Newfoundland
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Other Device

Cool little gadget

Date:September 19, 2014
Product Highlights: great visual effects
This is a great little product if you're more about the visual than the sound quality. I would definitely recommend pairing these speakers with a decent stereo system to get some real quality sound along with the awesome light show.
Review 9 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeafyJet69
Location: York Landing, Manitoba
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Very cool dancing water.

Date:September 8, 2014
I bought these for my daughter and she loves them. They are very loud with cool dancing water pumping to the beats. The colors highlight the ceiling. I want one for myself now.
Review 10 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxy
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: Under 18
Next Purchase: Other Device

Easy to install

Date:August 25, 2014
Product Highlights: compact, easy hookup
My nephew loved it and I'm buying one for his sister as well
Review 11 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiteOwl
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Security System

Colorful and great sound!

Date:June 14, 2014
Great pair of speakers. Looks sleek and amazing, especially in a dark environment! Very colorful and good sound too!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Features: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5