The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers

Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers

Enjoy your own fun, musical light show right in your bedroom with the Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers. Combining music, light and water, these MP3 speakers use Multi-coloured water jets to pulse at the beat of the music, sending beautiful fountains of light shooting up the speakers. Simply plug these speakers into your computer , iPod® , or MP3 player and rock out! The Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers stand 9" tall and are compatible with any audio device with a 3.5mm audio jack . USB powered only-USB cable and 3.5mm audio cable included. UPC: 741235165460 Manufacturer's Model Number:
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 40 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
1
33 out of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Review 1 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Winnipeg
Used for: 6 months - year
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Product: Computers & Tablets

Good sound and colorful to watch lights dance.

Date:November 20, 2015
Product Highlights: good quality sound
I purchased two speakers however I had leaked. I had no problems whatsoever exchanging it. My niece & nephew were very happy with their gift. They have had hours of entertainment using them. Very good sound, easy to hook up and very colorful to watch as they listen to their music.
Review 2 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54

They Buzz

Date:November 20, 2015
These speakers buzz when they are hooked up to any Laptop that is running off AC power. I would not buy them again or recommend them to anyone.
Review 3 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Product: Computers & Tablets

Great colourful dancing water!!!!!

Date:October 30, 2015
I bought two sets for my daughters. They are very happy and enjoying with colourful water dancing with the bit of the song. Sometimes in the night they use to turn off the light to make it a colourful party with the light from the speaker. It is small and easy to set up with a mp3 player. But the sound quality is not satisfactory. This is great for the kids in cheaper price.
Review 4 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ottaww
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Product: Computers & Tablets

Unique Gift Idea

Date:October 13, 2015
I bought 4 sets of these speakers for gifts, such a unique and fun present. The kids I bought them for ranged from 8yrs to 14yrs, everyone LOVED them. Excellent product, fantastic purchase!
Review 5 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Alberta
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Under 18
Next Product: Computers & Tablets

Great, but bad at the same time.

Date:July 25, 2015
I recently bought a pair of these speakers because I always wanted some and they were also on sale. When I got home and started to open them up, the bottom of the box was wet. It turns out that one of the speakers had leaked. So the next day I brought them back and exchanged them for a new pair. I brought them home and opened them up and they worked perfect, until after the 2nd song, the static grew louder and it made high-pinch squeaking sounds. I unplugged the cord and left them there for the rest of the day, hoping it was just a bug or something. The next day I plugged them in and it sounded fine but it started it mess up my phone. Siri turned on and off, the music started playing, and the buttons on my phone wouldn't work, and my phone fully shut off. I unplugged it and packed it back up and went back the next day to get a new pair for the 3rd time. This pair works for now, but I will keep my figures crossed that it will work for at least 2 months. But other then that, the speakers are amazing, they do work if you get a good pair. I would just suggest to get these when they're on sale because $50 is a lot for speakers that will not work after a few months. There is also other brands that make these kinds of speakers too. If you didn't want to buy from Gadget Tree.
Review 6 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Okanagan
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64

Pleasure

Date:June 11, 2015
I love lights and gadgets combine the 2 with music and dancing lights with dancing water. I hooked it up to a small amp to control the output from my TV if I didn't I fear I would blow them up LOL since I like my movies to be able to feel the action on My home theater adds to the experience with my media room. Cool.. So far so good.
Review 7 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sheridan Lake
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Product: Ink, Printers & Office

Alot of fun

Date:June 25, 2015
Product Highlights: wonderful product
They worked well produced great sound for their size and my kids loved them.
Review 8 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Drayton valley
Used for: 6 months - year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34

Terrible speakers. Waste of money.

Date:May 15, 2015
I bought these a year back. They've been in the box and taken out three times total. The mechanism that forces the water up is terribly loud, the sound quality itself is bad with poping and cracking in the background. After three uses of these with minimal use the right side speaker no longer has audio coming out properly. Total waste of money to buy these. Seriously disappointed in the source over this.
Review 9 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 55-64

Better than I thought

Date:December 7, 2014
Nice lights, water fountains work, speakers are terrible.
However this is what you can do: Open the back, unplug the small connectors that go to the speakers, connect the earplug to a music source ( or even a signal source that gives varying amplitude AC signals) and plug it in . If you get tired of the noise from the pumps, disconnect the earplug and use them as just lights. In a dark room they are really nice relaxing bluish-white background lights. If you're a techno-geek like me, shine a 1mW red laser dot on the wall centered between the two units about 3-6 inches above the tops. Looks like something from Space Odyssey, really :-)
Review 10 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44
Next Product: Toys, Gifts & Hobby

Nice, the kids like them

Date:January 6, 2015
My kids love the glowing lights and the spraying water. These speakers are best used as laptop or PC speakers, since they need a USB power supply which is a real pain. A USB wall plug works properly, too, so long as you have a high capacity plug.
The speakers have no volume adjustment and the volume sensitivity for triggering the water sprays is not adjustable or even consistent. The volume needs to be quite loud before the effects turn on. It also means that the level can be different between sets of speakers. One of our sets turns on the water sprays at a normal volume, the other set needs to be much louder.
Review 11 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Edmundston
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54
Next Product: TV & Home Theatre

Well worth the money

Date:June 7, 2015
Product Highlights: cool
Tried it yesterday for the first time, work really well and looks great in my gazebo.
Review 12 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Saint John, NB
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44

Sounds and look ok, until the glue fails

Date:December 5, 2014
They sure are pretty and sound good enough. But BOTH speakers eventually had the glue holding the clear part with the liquid fail. (One speaker separated into 2 pieces, the other just looked visibly damaged along the seam.) This resulted in the liquid leaking out/evaporating. No more pretty lights. Even worse tho, the speakers went all buzzy rendering them unusable. These speakers led a pretty unabused life, sitting on a ledge and at most only ever toppled onto their side.. never dropped. That's pretty fragile in my book. Maybe newer units are better built?
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Halifax
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54

Great novelty speakers.

Date:November 7, 2014
Don't buy these speakers for the sound quality. Don't get me wrong - the sound quality is as good as can be expected from this size speaker. Just don't expect any great bass response. However, they have a great novelty appeal. I bought a pair each for two of my granddaughters. One other thing - these speakers are powered by a USB connection so if you want to use them with an mp3 player with no USB output, you will need an ac adapter or some other battery powered source for the USB connection because there is none supplied.
Review 14 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Calgary
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 45-54
Next Product: Ink, Printers & Office

Leaky speakers

Date:November 7, 2014
Neat gadget.
That's exactly what it is, a gadget.
Sound is OK, light show is neat but they ended up leaking after a year which destroys the speaker and circuitry underneath.
I would only buy them on sale, and if you don't care about the light show you can get a better sounding, better quality speaker with more features.
Bought once and will never buy again.
Review 15 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Product: Headphones

Does what they say!

Date:November 22, 2014
For the price, the quality is great and also does what it says it will do, delivers a great display of water works with every beat and very cool to look at, not an eye-sore. Great for kids and big kids too. haha... they look and sound great, delivers and a great value.
Review 16 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Product: Computers & Tablets

Fun to watch

Date:December 12, 2014
Bought these for my daughter who is having a New Year's Eve party... They don't have the greatest sound but they do their job. Fun to watch the water dance with her tunes. A great gift for younger teens.
Review 17 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Product: Batteries & Power

Fun but Noisy

Date:December 29, 2014
Speakers sound good, but the water is very noisy. Everytime it shoots water it makes a noise. You would have to turn the sound way up to cover it up.
Review 18 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64

Fun Novelty Gift

Date:November 18, 2014
These are a cute idea for a great price. I bought these for my daughter as a gift, she had seen them in store and liked them. I don't expect them to have the greatest sound but she will enjoy them and that is all that counts.
Review 19 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Product: TV & Home Theatre

Great gift idea for kids

Date:November 19, 2014
Product Highlights: well made
Great gadget to upgrade your laptop speakers. I bought them for myself but my daughter loved the bubble light show so much... she 'borrowed' them and haven't seen them since....Great value for the money!
Review 20 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: toronto
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Next Product: Ink, Printers & Office

great price works amazing

Date:December 29, 2014
makes my room look amazing especially when i fall asleep listening to my music
1 2 next»