The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers

Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers

Enjoy your own fun, musical light show right in your bedroom with the Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers. Combining music, light and water, these MP3 speakers use Multi-coloured water jets to pulse at the beat of the music, sending beautiful fountains of light shooting up the speakers. Simply plug these speakers into your computer , iPod® , or MP3 player and rock out! The Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers stand 9" tall and are compatible with any audio device with a 3.5mm audio jack . USB powered only-USB cable and 3.5mm audio cable included. UPC: 741235165460 Manufacturer's Part Number:
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 28 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Review 1 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darkmatter
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 55-64

Better than I thought

Date:December 7, 2014
Nice lights, water fountains work, speakers are terrible.
However this is what you can do: Open the back, unplug the small connectors that go to the speakers, connect the earplug to a music source ( or even a signal source that gives varying amplitude AC signals) and plug it in . If you get tired of the noise from the pumps, disconnect the earplug and use them as just lights. In a dark room they are really nice relaxing bluish-white background lights. If you're a techno-geek like me, shine a 1mW red laser dot on the wall centered between the two units about 3-6 inches above the tops. Looks like something from Space Odyssey, really :-)
Review 2 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
getmoresoon
Location: Saint John, NB
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44

Sounds and look ok, until the glue fails

Date:December 5, 2014
They sure are pretty and sound good enough. But BOTH speakers eventually had the glue holding the clear part with the liquid fail. (One speaker separated into 2 pieces, the other just looked visibly damaged along the seam.) This resulted in the liquid leaking out/evaporating. No more pretty lights. Even worse tho, the speakers went all buzzy rendering them unusable. These speakers led a pretty unabused life, sitting on a ledge and at most only ever toppled onto their side.. never dropped. That's pretty fragile in my book. Maybe newer units are better built?
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nancy999
Location: Sydney
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Product: Computers & Tablets

Works great

Date:December 15, 2014
Fast delivery! Great service product was exactly what I wanted
Review 4 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bary20
Location: sault ste marie
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Product: Headphones

Neat gadget

Date:December 14, 2014
Cool product. The sound is very good considering size. The light show is excellent. Cool product!
Review 5 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simplicity4jc
Location: Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Product: Computers & Tablets

Fun to watch

Date:December 12, 2014
Bought these for my daughter who is having a New Year's Eve party... They don't have the greatest sound but they do their job. Fun to watch the water dance with her tunes. A great gift for younger teens.
Review 6 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
momabear
Location: ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Product: Toys, Gifts & Hobby

Cool gift idea

Date:December 12, 2014
Looks very nice havent had a chance to hear sound quality yet
Review 7 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kazi14
Location: Mount forest
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: Under 18
Next Product: Computers & Tablets

Works great

Date:December 7, 2014
These brighten up a room and have great sound . A must for your teen
Review 8 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhelper

fun for teens

Date:November 29, 2014
great distraction for all love can watch for hours
Review 9 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CosiG7

Looks and sounds amazing!

Date:November 27, 2014
I love them there very simple to use and they look really cool! If anyone's thinking about buying them you should!!! Only took 2 days to ship amazing!!
Review 10 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sien

Perfect gift for a party girl

Date:November 27, 2014
Bought it for my roommate's birthday. We loved it so much
Review 11 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuinnQuinn
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Product: Headphones

Does what they say!

Date:November 22, 2014
For the price, the quality is great and also does what it says it will do, delivers a great display of water works with every beat and very cool to look at, not an eye-sore. Great for kids and big kids too. haha... they look and sound great, delivers and a great value.
Review 12 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beckett
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Product: TV & Home Theatre

Great gift idea for kids

Date:November 19, 2014
Product Highlights: well made
Great gadget to upgrade your laptop speakers. I bought them for myself but my daughter loved the bubble light show so much... she 'borrowed' them and haven't seen them since....Great value for the money!
Review 13 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LinB
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64

Fun Novelty Gift

Date:November 18, 2014
These are a cute idea for a great price. I bought these for my daughter as a gift, she had seen them in store and liked them. I don't expect them to have the greatest sound but she will enjoy them and that is all that counts.
Review 14 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cimobi
Location: Halifax
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54

Great novelty speakers.

Date:November 7, 2014
Don't buy these speakers for the sound quality. Don't get me wrong - the sound quality is as good as can be expected from this size speaker. Just don't expect any great bass response. However, they have a great novelty appeal. I bought a pair each for two of my granddaughters. One other thing - these speakers are powered by a USB connection so if you want to use them with an mp3 player with no USB output, you will need an ac adapter or some other battery powered source for the USB connection because there is none supplied.
Review 15 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tangirl
Location: ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Product: TV & Home Theatre

not bad speakers for the price

Date:November 14, 2014
water spurts up to the beat of the music. sounds pretty good.
Review 16 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mandrat
Location: Calgary
Used for: over a year
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 45-54
Next Product: Ink, Printers & Office

Leaky speakers

Date:November 7, 2014
Neat gadget.
That's exactly what it is, a gadget.
Sound is OK, light show is neat but they ended up leaking after a year which destroys the speaker and circuitry underneath.
I would only buy them on sale, and if you don't care about the light show you can get a better sounding, better quality speaker with more features.
Bought once and will never buy again.
Review 17 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blossom
Location: Newfoundland
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54
Next Product: Gaming

Great battery life

Date:November 5, 2014
Excellent product, great valve for your money, great battery life and fun to watch.
Review 18 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
puffinboy92
Location: Newfoundland
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Other Device

Cool little gadget

Date:September 19, 2014
Product Highlights: great visual effects
This is a great little product if you're more about the visual than the sound quality. I would definitely recommend pairing these speakers with a decent stereo system to get some real quality sound along with the awesome light show.
Review 19 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeafyJet69
Location: York Landing, Manitoba
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Very cool dancing water.

Date:September 8, 2014
I bought these for my daughter and she loves them. They are very loud with cool dancing water pumping to the beats. The colors highlight the ceiling. I want one for myself now.
Review 20 for Gadgetree Dancing Water MP3 Speakers
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxy
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: Under 18
Next Purchase: Other Device

Easy to install

Date:August 25, 2014
Product Highlights: compact, easy hookup
My nephew loved it and I'm buying one for his sister as well
1 2 next»