The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station

With the Nexxtech Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station in your home you can always dress for the weather. This stylish device measures indoor/outdoor temperature, indoor humidity, humidity comfort level and the weather forecast. The large LCD display allows you to easily see the current environmental conditions at a quick glance. Other features include clock time display, weekday and weekend alarm functions, pre-alarms for ice alerts and min/max temperature memories. Includes outdoor remote sensor and separate table stand. Main unit requires 2x CR2032 button cell batteries (included), remote sensor requires 2x AA batteries (not included). UPC: 741235162544 Manufacturer's Part Number: TE446NLW
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station
Review 1 for NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
gromit
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54

Not very accurate

Date:November 22, 2011
I bought one of these, and liked it so much I bought another to use in another part of the house. Just out of curiosity, I set the two up side by side. The in-door temperature varied by about 1 degree Celsius and the humidity by 2% -- even though they were in the same spot. Maybe one unit is bad, maybe both are. I can't tell but I'm returning them both as the quality is clearly suspect. The reception from the remote units was flaky too.
Review 2 for NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
patiocat
Location: Cornwall
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

waste of time

Date:December 15, 2011
This seem well constructed until you try and install batteries in the remote sensor the tiny scews are impossble to remove even with as sm
phillips screwdriver the proper size. So if they are that hard now when they have been exposed to outside moisture they wll surely disingrate
so will be returning the three units I purchased. Thank goodness of The Sources easy return policy at your local store.
Review 3 for NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DonDon
Location: Quebec
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54

Great features for the money.

Date:November 23, 2011
I got this unit on sale to give as a gift to a friend who had a similar unit which only lasted a few months. This one has many more features, and generally seems to be well made.
Living in the Northern climate, weather, especially in the winter can be a preoccupation and this station gives you all the reliable information you need.
I also got it for a great price on sale. So far, very pleased.
Review 4 for NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brunix
Location: Gatineau
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

basic information is covered

Date:December 5, 2011
I took my chance for getting the weather station. It is super light and slim and can be carried everywhere. I found a bit complicated to program it at first but I could find out how to set it up.
The screen doesn't show barometic pressure or outdoor relative humidity what made me get a bit dissappointed about the product, but in general terms works well.
Review 5 for NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarfix
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate

Very Accurate

Date:December 1, 2011
Bought this for my fiance & he loves it. I am very surprised how accurate this actually is, I am thinking of purchasing another one for a family member.
Review 6 for NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
krista
Location: Edmonton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Date:November 23, 2011
So far I like this product. It was easy to set up. The real test will be when temperature falls to -40.
Review 7 for NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jonmac
Location: Guelph
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

large display characters

Date:November 4, 2011
-inside and outside temperature display
-tme automatically set by wireless atomic clock
Review 8 for NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fr21000
Location: Barrie, Ontario.
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop
Product Expert

Accurate

Date:November 17, 2011
Was a bit tricky to set up at first but work well.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NEXXTECH Ultra Slim Wireless Weather Station
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5