The Source Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Source
Shop R/C Toys or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LiteHawk AERO Remote Control Helicopter

LiteHawk AERO Remote Control Helicopter

The LiteHawk® AERO™ is a completely new ready-to-fly helicopter, single-rotor model, that lets you rule the skies in your backyard or park! The LiteHawk design team's goal was to provide the kind of speed and agility you would get from a single-rotor heli but keep the stability similar to a coaxial heli. This blend of agility and stability make it the ideal "next step" for anyone who has flown a LiteHawk, LiteHawk Pro or LiteHawk XL. The AERO includes a rechargeable lithium polymer battery and replacement parts are available. The AERO Controller takes 6 "AA" batteries (not included). Complete with a rigid metal frame and 3.5 channels, the AERO has a 70-foot flying range. Please note: Item is available in black and white and ships on a random colour basis. UPC: 059373113107 Manufacturer's Part Number: 285-11310
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for LiteHawk AERO Remote Control Helicopter
Review 1 for LiteHawk AERO Remote Control Helicopter
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phil97
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Under 18
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great buy for the Buck

Date:March 6, 2012
Product Highlights: Addicting, Long Play Life, Value for Money, Durable, Entertaining/ Fun, Good for Variety of Ages, Challenging
I just bought this puppy about a week ago and it's amazing but one thing I have to say is they do need to reenforce the landing skies and i would not recommend flying in cold weather. I was out in the snow and got the inside wet but amazingly it still works fine, very very durable, but i crashed it from 10 feet up on pavement and since the cold weather made the landing skies brittle and the skies broke but as good as litehawk is i was able to order new skies at a low reasonable price and the parts came in 3 days later. they have fantastic customer service and i recommend this brand to all R/C enthusiasts but I would recommend starting with a small indoor model before moving on to this bad boy as it does tend to be a little more difficult to control on your first few flights. But overall its fantastic !!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LiteHawk AERO Remote Control Helicopter
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LandRover
Location: Sudbury, Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great value

Date:October 22, 2012
Product Highlights: Educational, Addicting, Long Play Life, Value for Money, Durable, Entertaining/ Fun, Good for Variety of Ages, Challenging, Portability
You need to be aware before you buy this particular helicopter that is less of a toy than most available RC heli's. I bought it planning to get better at flying and make that transition to flying outside. It is great fun, it is harder to fly than the indoor smaller ones, but that's partly what it's all about. I have so far broken a rotor blade and chipped the tail rotor, this I feel is to be expected. Litehawk sell virtually all the spare parts that you would ever need, Value for money, I think it's great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LiteHawk AERO Remote Control Helicopter
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewHeliPilot
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34

LiteHawk AERO

Date:May 31, 2012
Product Highlights: Addicting, Long Play Life, Value for Money, Durable, Entertaining/ Fun, Challenging, Easy to Understand, you get more than you pay for great quality
What a fantastic value for money product! I found the LiteHawk AERO to be surprisingly powerful, it is very different from an XL (that I own and is a co-ax heli), this is stunning. You will need a VERY large area to fly this heli as it is very large and needs some space. Response to input is great, the look is very sleek. Love it! Oh, the most important part, LiteHawk has all the replacement parts too (happily found this out since I had a crash). So I'm back up and flying!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LiteHawk AERO Remote Control Helicopter
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hawkeye2010

fast charging

Date:July 29, 2012
Product Highlights: Addicting, Long Play Life, Value for Money, Good for All Personalities, Durable, Entertaining/ Fun, Good for Variety of Ages, Challenging, Portability, Easy to Understand
hello i bought my first lite hawk aero heli about 4 months ago i just bought a second one from the source. It takes some time to ge use to the controls but once you get there it's a dream to fly. fast charging and durable to.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LiteHawk AERO Remote Control Helicopter
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HighFlyer
Location: Newfoundland
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54

Great Bang for Buck

Date:April 30, 2012
Product Highlights: Addicting, Long Play Life, Value for Money, Durable, Entertaining/ Fun, Good for Variety of Ages, Challenging
Read reviews before buying heli. Heli & Tx were free from defects.
Aero build quality is very good. I added some nose weight to balance CG. Aero flies well in calm to light wind conditions. To my surprise the landing gear has not been damaged even though the heli has had many landings, some a little to hard. It would be nice as a 4 ch instead of 3 ch. The Tx serves the purpose but looks cheap compared to the Aero. Very good choice for pilots who are looking for their first single rotor outdoor heli.
I'm looking forward to more products from LiteHawk.
Review 6 for LiteHawk AERO Remote Control Helicopter
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sadone
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Other Device

good looking machine

Date:April 12, 2012
Product Highlights: looks fast standing still
This is my first single rotor and couldn't wait to get it home. That was the end of the euphoric period. Doesn't hover, always drifts to left, at least till broke off left side skid (fell less than two feet). Useless in ANY kind of breeze and hard to control, mind you this may be the fault of the broken tail rotor drive gear that it came with. All plastic parts are so brittle that I would advise to just put it on the mantle and enjoy like that.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LiteHawk AERO Remote Control Helicopter
Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Money: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DrummerBoy
Location: Halifax
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Under 18
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Great look

Date:March 13, 2012
Product Highlights: good looking, harder to fly, longer charging time
This helicopter is hard to fly. Once you get the hang of it, it is a little easier.
The overall helicopter is good looking, but when wind comes up it is blown away. When tying to land, I broke the landing gear off. It was my first flight and it was not a very hard bump. I would recommend a different helicopter rather than this one.