The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal

HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal

Perfect for travel and on-the-spot music demands, the HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker is versatile and there for you to listen to tunes whenever and wherever you choose. Pop it open, plug it in and share your music! Ideal for use with MP3, PC, Cell Phone, Smartphone or any other audio devices with a 3.5mm jack. This speaker features a built-in rechargeable battery for your convenience, so that you can keep the music playing!
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 38 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 out of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Review 21 for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jebbie

Good sound

Date:March 17, 2013
It's got some surprisingly good bass for a small speaker. Others that I have that are this size are tinny. I got 2 while on sale.
Review 22 for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlfraser
Location: Halifax
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Great Value!

Date:December 29, 2012
Purchased this speaker as a stocking stuffer for Christmas and it turned out to be one of the best gifts!
The speaker is portable, very light-weight and sounds great...all for under $20.
Review 23 for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbettz
Location: Ajax
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24

Awesome little speaker

Date:November 30, 2012
Got this on sale. The sound for such a small speaker is pretty incredible. The battery is also USB charged and has a pretty good life between charges (a few hours).
Review 24 for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazzman
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

clear and clean sound

Date:September 21, 2012
Amazing sound from something so small, you can put in your pocket, purse whatever, yet plug your phone, MP3, Ipod into it and wow, you have great sound for your picnic, outdoor patio, etc..
Review 25 for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolMom
Location: Edmonton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

My son loves this tiny gadget!

Date:September 23, 2012
I first bought a couple for my sister. When my son got to test these tiny portable speakers, he bugged me to get him one. He loves the portability and sound quality; I love the price!
Review 26 for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
contraryC
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Packable, go-anywhere

Date:November 27, 2012
I bought this speaker for travel and I like its tiny size and good sound. It's better than earphones for indoor use.
Review 27 for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPLA
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: E-reader

Exactly what we wanted

Date:January 1, 2013
This is exactly the speaker to enhance our viewing of movies and videos while travelling.
Review 28 for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junebug
Location: Ottawa
Used for: less than 3 months
Age: 35-44

LONG run time

Date:August 5, 2012
Works great right out of the package. Long run time from a single charge and very easy to use. Simple, clean design makes these perfect for many uses.
Review 29 for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wise
Location: Hamilton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great sound !!!!!

Date:December 30, 2012
Great speaker ! Purchased this item twice as I was very impressed !
Review 30 for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gandalfthegrey
Location: Laval, QC
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Good value

Date:June 4, 2012
Perfect for picnics, backyard, travel... Just wish that design would include a jack to hook up speakers in tandem.
Review 31 for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tosic

Great portable sound

Date:September 11, 2012
Fairly good sound. Quite an improvement over a laptop speaker.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HeadRush Pop-up Speaker - Charcoal
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 7
Features: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Appearance: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Value for Money: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
«prev 1 2