The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal

Perfect for travel and on-the-spot music demands, the HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker is versatile and there for you to listen to tunes whenever and wherever you choose. Pop it open, plug it in and share your music! Ideal for use with MP3, PC, Cell Phone, Smartphone or any other audio devices with a 3.5mm jack. This speaker features a built-in rechargeable battery for your convenience, so that you can keep the music playing! UPC: 741235048206 Manufacturer's Model Number: N/A
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 44 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 out of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Review 21 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Other Device

Worth the money if goes on sale

Date:March 25, 2014
I bought it on sale, sound is ok but not as loud as i expected.
Buy it if it is goes on special, otherwise no
Review 22 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ottawa
Used for: less than 3 months
Age: 35-44

LONG run time

Date:August 5, 2012
Works great right out of the package. Long run time from a single charge and very easy to use. Simple, clean design makes these perfect for many uses.
Review 23 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Toronto
Age: 25-34
Top 10 Contributor

Compact and Portable

Date:January 31, 2014
This speaker closes down so compactly it can be carried anywhere. Sound is mono but louder than most tablet computers.
Review 24 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

Battery lasts a long time.

Date:April 3, 2014
Sound quality is good for a small speaker. Not as good as the ones I have seen overseas though.
Review 25 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good sound

Date:March 17, 2013
It's got some surprisingly good bass for a small speaker. Others that I have that are this size are tinny. I got 2 while on sale.
Review 26 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

great bang for the buck

Date:June 6, 2013
great sound for such a little speaker!!! I love it - only thing I don't like is that you can't plug multiple ones in together
Review 27 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Date:December 6, 2013
Amazing sound for such a small speaker, a perfect gift for the Holiday season, I bougth 5 of these
Review 28 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Packable, go-anywhere

Date:November 27, 2012
I bought this speaker for travel and I like its tiny size and good sound. It's better than earphones for indoor use.
Review 29 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Laval, QC
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Good value

Date:June 4, 2012
Perfect for picnics, backyard, travel... Just wish that design would include a jack to hook up speakers in tandem.
Review 30 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mississauga
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54

Small and compact

Date:March 29, 2014
Nice little speaker. mono, but decent sound quality.
Review 31 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: E-reader

Exactly what we wanted

Date:January 1, 2013
This is exactly the speaker to enhance our viewing of movies and videos while travelling.
Review 32 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hamilton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great sound !!!!!

Date:December 30, 2012
Great speaker ! Purchased this item twice as I was very impressed !
Review 33 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Age: 25-34

amazing little thingy

Date:June 14, 2013
I bought this for my hubby and he really really loves it.
Review 34 for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great portable sound

Date:September 11, 2012
Fairly good sound. Quite an improvement over a laptop speaker.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HeadRush Pop-Up Speaker - Charcoal
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 10 out of 10
Features: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
«prev 1 2