The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC

Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC

Experience the versatility and power of the Acer Aspire, which is sure to take your personal computer expectations to a brand new level. Features Processor: Intel® Pentium™ B960 Dual Core (2 MB L3 cache, 2.2 GHz) 4GB DDR3 Dual-Channel memory Hard Drive: 500GB 5400RPM SATA HDD Screen Size: 15.6" HD Widescreen CineCrystal LED-backlit Display Software: Acer Backup Manager, Acer eRecovery Management, Acer ePower Management1, Adobe® Flash® Player 11.x, Adobe® Reader® 10.x, eSobi™, Bing bar™, Internet Explorer 9, Kobo, McAfee® Internet Security Suite Trial, Microsoft Office Trial and Windows Live Essentials UPC: 886541788054 Manufacturer's Model Number: NX.M12AA.018
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Review 1 for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lindads
Location: cape breton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

wont go online

Date:June 17, 2014
I love acer but was so disappointed bc this computer is telling me to hook it to an Ethernet cord, obviously its missing a driver for wirelesss. I cant give a good review on anything if it wont go online wireless bc that's all I have , I don't own an etherbet cord .
Review 2 for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BargainHunter123
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44

Great laptop when on sale

Date:May 3, 2014
Product Highlights: Battery Life, Value for Money
I got it for $100 off, and it was certainly worth it. Well constructed, but noticeably big, it has good specs for those of you wanting a basic use laptop. I didn't enjoy the hours of upgrades required when I first booted up the device, first to update Windows 8 and then to do the upgrade to 8.1. Not too big of a fan of Windows 8 either, but the upgrade to 8.1 is a MUST unless you like it's tablet like interface. The laptop has been working smoothly the past few weeks and I quite like it. An investment well made.
Review 3 for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suze
Location: Lancaster
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Blu-ray / HDTV

Overall impressive

Date:January 7, 2013
We ordered this computer for my son and we're greatly impressed with it's overall look and workability.
Although we haven't been able to connect to the internet due to our modem, it's still easy to tell that this laptop will meet all of his requirements once the modem issues have been resolved at our end.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iron1969
Location: Scarborough
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44

Excellent Performance

Date:January 7, 2013
I purchased this laptop just after Christmas and so far I am very satisfied with its performance and speed. I would recommend this laptop very highly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jschall
Location: Montréal area
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Great value for the money

Date:May 16, 2013
I bought the Acer for my wife to replace a cranky five-year old Windows Vista laptop. Thanks to The Source`s Mothers' Day special price, I couldn't pass it up. It is lighter, faster, has more memory and a bigger hard disk than the old laptop, and cost hundreds less. And I know that Acer has excellent online customer support and repair service. Needless to say, my wife was delighted, even if the Windows 8 interface is a bit frustrating at first.
Review 6 for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kellymo
Location: Ottawa
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: GPS

Value for the price

Date:April 3, 2013
This is the second Acer Aspire I have purchased, the first is over 10 years old and still going. I ordered this one on line and 1 hour later it was waiting for me on the counter in the store (Marketplace Mall location, Barrhaven). It was on sale and the price was better than other sources I checked. I am very satisfied with the way my order was handled and the Acer Aspire is a great laptop.
Review 7 for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hayseed
Location: Alberta
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Great basic computer for the money.

Date:June 9, 2013
Bought this for a friend's birthday gift. She wanted a laptop to play a few card games and to be able to access the internet occasionally. This computer fulfills her expectations with flying colours. Not sure how durable or how the battery life will be, but for now it is all that was expected.
Review 8 for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camper12
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: E-reader

Light weight compact for Travel Purposes

Date:May 30, 2013
A great Laptop for on the run kinda person with a busy workload , it has everything required to complete my daily activities , easy to access all sites love the windows 8 program. A great price for this machine.
Review 9 for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sn00ker
Location: Brampton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 45-54

Not bad for the price

Date:April 21, 2013
Its a nice laptop for the price . My only thing I have against it , Is where they have the power adapter port , its to close were the internet port is , the wires get in the way with each other , other than that everything is good
Review 10 for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bppro
Location: Prince Rupert
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

excellent product

Date:April 17, 2013
Ordering on line and receiving the product as promised was very wonder full. Great service , product was ready to go go before I entered the store. Great shopping experience at the price no one could beat.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aspire E1-531-4836 Laptop PC
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5