The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV

Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV

Entertainment spaces can still pack a punch - especially when equipped with a Toshiba 58L1350UC LED TV. LED backlight technology creates great picture quality with better contrast, brightness and colour. Combined with Gaming Mode and Audyssey Sound Enhancements, this TV is sure to please movie buffs and avid gamers alike. Features 58" LED screen 1080p resolution ClearScan 240Hz DynaLight technology 3 HDMI ports, 1 USB input UPC: 22265422700 Manufacturer's Model Number: 58L1350UC
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Review 1 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdmontreal
Location: Montreal
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Does not work,warranty register by someone else?

Date:July 5, 2014
I bought that TV in December 2013 online(Warranty 1 year). I had been working well until yesterday. It shut down completely when I was watching the word cup and I couldn't turn it on any more. I tried to plug in different outlets that are working for my lights, but there was no power on the TV, even the TV power light was not on.
What is weired! I used Toshiba's trouble shooting website to kown the problem. After I input my serial number and model information, it showed that my TV's warranty expired in March 2014(Bought in December 2013, and there is a date which is above the serial number(November 2013) , what does that mean? Fabrication Date? I guess.). Then I tried to registered my TD on Toshiba website for the warranty, this time it showed me that my TV has been already registered by someone else.
I am questioning if they are re-selling the returned products the Source or Toshiba?
I will call Toshiba service center that is not open on weekend, and keep informed the new potential customer.
Review 2 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MPB1
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Really Pleased

Date:January 8, 2014
Product Highlights: Picture/Image Quality, Easy to Use, Design, Value for Money
I had had great success with two previous LCD Toshiba TV's but wanted to upgrade to something bigger. I couldn't find any reviews on this LED TV, but felt confident in previous purchases. Friends had bought Samsung and had issues, so wanted to shy away from that brand. Picture is really good, after some custom calibration, as the home setting default I found a little off. I didn't want a smart TV, as I have Apple TV which basically duplicates and smart TV benefits. I totally feel this was an amazing deal, picked it up on Boxing day (1 day only sale) and it was $200 less than anywhere else during boxing day.
Remote seems a little cheaper than previous Toshiba remotes, but other than turning it on and off, and input, I use my cable or receiver remotes. Wish it had a fourth HDMI input, but still a great deal.
Love the small bezel around the picture, barely an inch, and much smaller than previous Toshiba's. 1st Toshiba LCD was a 32" bought about7 years ago, and it still goes strong.
Review 3 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pitbull
Location: LEAMINGTON ONTARIO
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44

Only Two weeks

Date:January 21, 2014
FIRST THE SOURCE HAD NO 58 INCH T.V. TO LOOK AT IN THE STORE.WE HAD TO ORDER IT ONLINE,WAIT 5 DAYS AND GO PICK IT UP.THEN IT ONLY LAST ABOUT TWO WEEKS,WHEN THE PICTURE GOES BLACK BUT STILL HAD SOUND.KNOW WAITING FOR NEW T.V. TO COME IN.HOPE IT LAST MORE THEN TWO WEEKS.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quad
Location: Carteton Place
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Gaming Console

Great value

Date:November 27, 2013
Product Highlights: Picture/Image Quality, Easy to Use, Value for Money
Easy set up. Intuitive menus. Bought it on sale for $999 and value for money is excellent. If you are not interested in a smart tv and want a quality LED, this one is well worth the money IMO.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
edmond1
Location: Vancouver
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone

Great picture.

Date:October 3, 2013
Product Highlights: Value for Money
Great clarity for this prize. My friends love to watch football on this thing. Love the surround sounds.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tdragon
Location: Edmonton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Date:January 18, 2014
Product Highlights: Picture/Image Quality, Easy to Use, Design, Value for Money, Sound Quality
If you are looking for a good tv without gimmicks like 3D &/or smart wi-fi hook ups, look no further. This is the set for you. I have been a video-phile for 40 years and I have used nearly all current brand names. Currently, I am using 6 different Tv's sets at home. This 58" Toshiba product which I have added to other products at home is easy to use. It has all the commands needed to fine tune the set to make it really shine with sharp and excellent pictures with depth of field like a good camera can do. You can pay twice the money(or more)for a similar product but you won't get much better pictures, considering the price. Highly recommended.
Review 7 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nwtfrosty
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate

great TV

Date:January 6, 2014
Product Highlights: Picture/Image Quality, Value for Money
ordered this TV on sale and very pleased. 3 HDMI in, Digital tuner for OverTheAir broadcasts and Optical sound out... only problem seems to be that it does not play super friendly with my Harmony remote but have learned to shut down between switching functions... has advanced functions that help smooth out digital artifacts in mp4, avi files that I play out over hdmi from my raspberry Pi.
Review 8 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandt
Location: Edmonton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: Under 18
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Great tv for the money and what it does

Date:January 6, 2014
Product Highlights: Picture/Image Quality, Easy to Use, Value for Money
It's not a smart tv it's not 4k it's just a big 1080p HDTV and it is good at what it does. It has great picture quality and is very good for movies the refresh rate is a lil slow for games but nothing to worry about overall an excellent tv especially for the 800$ Boxing Day price
Review 9 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessiker
Location: Dartmouth, NS
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Great Buy!

Date:January 10, 2014
Product Highlights: Picture/Image Quality, Easy to Use, Value for Money, Sound Quality
Bought this on a boxing day sale and so far, so good! It has a great picture, it was easy to set up. The volume is very loud for a tv, even when trying to be super quiet, the volume on 1 is not super low.. But overall, I'm very happy with this purchase!
Review 10 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turk221
Location: Cardinal on
Used for: 3-6 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

Awesome! Great picture!

Date:January 13, 2014
Product Highlights: Picture/Image Quality, Value for Money, Sound Quality
This is an awesome TV. What a picture! What a good price! Air miles to boot!
Review 11 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayPaul
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great picture

Date:December 27, 2013
Great picture quality, easy to set up, convenient locations of HDMi and USB slots. A very large tv with a beautiful picture for an excellent price.
Review 12 for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eleanor
Location: Gander
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: Over 64
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

beautiful picture

Date:December 13, 2013
Product Highlights: Picture/Image Quality, Easy to Use, Design, Value for Money, Sound Quality, nature shows excellent
Everything looks excellent
WE have it only a short while but love it
Ratings-Only Reviews for Toshiba 58L1350UC 58" 1080p LED HDTV
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5