The Source Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Source
Shop Xbox One or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

Xbox One 500GB entertainment system

Introducing Xbox One. Where the best games, multiplayer, and your favourite movies, music, sports and live TV come together in one place. Xbox One games look and feel incredibly real, with cinematic gameplay that rivals Hollywood. Watch TV or chat with friends on Skype while you play, and keep on playing while smarter matchmaking happens behind the scenes. With Xbox One, you can snap two things side-by-side on your TV, and switch from one to another instantly. Cloud-powered and built for the digital age, Xbox One is designed to keep getting better over time.* What's in the Box 500GB Xbox One console Kinect Sensor for Xbox One Wireless controller Chat headset HDMI cable Power supply Complete your Xbox One system with the accessories and peripherals you need to get an edge on the competition, and expand your gaming library with our selection of the hottest new releases . * Advanced TV hardware required. Games, add-ons and media content sold separately. Initial set-up and some games and features require broadband Internet; ISP fees apply. Online multiplayer, Skype and some features also require Xbox Live Gold membership (sold separately) and/or additional requirements. See xbox.com/xboxone. NOTE: You are reserving a new Xbox One entertainment system expected to be released November 22. Features and requirements may change. Initial online setup and games and some features require broadband Internet (ISP fees apply) and an account on Xbox Live in an Xbox One-supported Xbox Live country (not all Xbox Live countries). Advanced TV hardware required. Additional Internet speed, subscriptions and/or requirements apply for some features. You must accept Xbox Terms of Use and limited warranty. A $50 deposit must be paid for each console ordered. Your credit card will be charged full retail price including any applicable taxes, once unit is available and order has shipped. For refunds/returns, please see our return policy . Offer available on a first come, first served basis; while supplies last. UPC: 885370702910 Manufacturer's Model Number: Info not available
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Review 1 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soapdish1985
Location: Saskatchewan
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: 3D HDTV

entertainment features are fantastic

Date:January 8, 2014
Product Highlights: voice command controls, blue ray player, fantastic next-gen game graphics
I purchased an xbox one over a ps4 because of the overall entertainment features. Yes the ps4 is a better machine in terms of pure game play power but if you're like me and use your console just as much for viewing movies and tv shows or even streaming music through your home stereo as you do playing games then the xbox one is the console for you. It still plays games fantastically but offers unbelievably great voice commands not just for basic things like going to the home screen or pausing your game but has a complete set of commands to work with netflix as well as searching the store for not just games but movies and music too. Playing games is also a treat as the xbox one controller is in my opinion easily the best console controller I've ever held and I've used almost every controller since the Cole co vision. If you are looking for a truely all in one entertainment experience to add to your home theatre you will not regret making that addition an xbox one.
Review 2 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loukas
Location: Halifax
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: iPod

Next gen awesomeness.

Date:December 19, 2013
The kinect camera died immediately after setup, it's a bummer because I was looking forward to yelling at my Xbox, but a relief because good god that camera's view is not flattering. Seeing myself plopped on the couch with a controller in hand is enough to swear me off video games forever. Interface is a huge step above the classic PS XMB bar and another leap above the 360 stacks (RIP and be forgotten above Xbox Blades).
I love it, the camera replacement is free so I will be able to scold my xbox verbally soon.
Review 3 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyCanadian
Location: Bathurst, NB
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

X-Box One Delivers

Date:January 7, 2014
While Canada may be a little slack on the app features due to silly licensing issues, the X-Box One certainly delivers. The graphics are far superior to the 360 (bits of dirt flying everywhere on the FIFA 14 pitch) and the voice commands are quite fun to use, especially switching from TV to a game and then to the Netflix app. This console will only get better when more games are released.
Review 4 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HailStorm
Location: Fort Saskatchewan
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

AWESOME!

Date:January 28, 2014
This console is unbelievable. The voice commands that you can do in the menu and while gaming is so neat. also being able to game and watch tv (usually a hockey game) is very handy. The graphics are also very well done, I am amazed at how real everything looks!
I highly recommend getting one.
Review 5 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
31Manager
Location: Winnipeg
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

Everything about this machine is great Thanks

Date:December 2, 2013
This was an early Xmas gift for my son who considers himself a gamer.
He is just over the moon with all of the new additions to the x box. He loves the crisp clean graphics and how you can make the tv turn on by just a voice command. Although it is more expensive than its competition it is well worth it, it does everything and anything we love everything about it. Thanks for getting it to us when we couldn't find one anywhere it was greatly appreciated.
Review 6 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine001
Location: Toronto
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device

Xbox one

Date:December 12, 2013
Very impressed with the Xbox one system my son is going to be so excited on Christmas Day. I would like to thank the associates at The Source at Scarborough Town Center for answering all my questions even though I had doubts when placing my order online. They reassured me that I had nothing to worry about and they were right my order came on time, I will continue to order from a The Source because of your excellent service
Review 7 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DravenStien
Location: Golden
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Other Device

Date:January 5, 2014
The kinect I find has a hard time recognizing specific words, as well as your not able to start blue rays once you in the movie by simply voice activation, you have to prompt it with the controller to start. Still good enjoy it overall, excited when all the bugs are worked out.
Review 8 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulmom
Location: Hamilton
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Security System

just glad I got one

Date:December 15, 2013
Its is a christmas present. So not sure how it works but I was so glad that I was able to get the kids what they wanted for christmas as I know I have been looking for one since the system came out. As for the accessories that came with it that was a bonus because I am sure I would be buying the extras in the near future.
Review 9 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beast514
Location: Montreal
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 18-24
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop
Store Expert

entertainment and gaming system

Date:January 27, 2014
The xbox one is incredible I've had it for more than a week and I still get excited when I open it haha
Review 10 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
number1nick123
Location: Moncton, NB
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Gaming Console

Welcome to the Next Gen!

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Great design. Lots of features besides games with on demand movies and music. Good Exclusives like Forza 5 and
Cons: $100 more expensive than it's competitor at launch
Review 11 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeyBats
Location: Ottawa
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: Under 18

Just awesome

Date:December 22, 2013
Setup took a little longer than expected but it is worth it. The graphics and sound are unbelievable. Got the console with Forza 5 and can't stop playing!
Review 12 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spooker
Location: Duncan
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Home Entertainment system

Easy to set up

Date:December 27, 2013
Great fun. Easy set up. The picture quality is great
Review 13 for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Derka
Location: Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34
Next Purchase: Other Device

Excellent product!

Date:December 1, 2013
Excellent product, many features and benefits over last gen consoles
Ratings-Only Reviews for Xbox One 500GB entertainment system
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Features: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money: 
4 / 5
4 / 5