The Source Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Source.

Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster

Stay connected in your vehicle with the Wilson Sleek 815226 cell phone signal booster. The Wilson Sleek might just look like a cell phone cradle but with its integrated cell signal booster it improves your cell phone's signal strength in your car. Plug and Play Booster Kit is portable, easy-to-use, and ideal for handsfree operation in conjunction with a headset or Bluetooth device. Equipped with 824-894/1850-1990 MHz 20 dB and dual-band cell amplifier charger it's compatible with all phones. Included with the Wilson Sleek are an amplifier/charger cradle, outside mini-mag mount antenna, DC adapter, and installation guide. Features Reduces dropped calls, extends signal range and increases data rates Up to 20 TIMES more output power to mobile site when in a vehicle Built-in battery charging port Adjustable arms to fit any phone Simplifies hands free operation Installs in minutes–no special tools required! Specifications Frequency: 824-894 MHz Gain: 20dB Max output power: 2 W Noise Figure: 3.0 dB nominal Weight: 2.5oz/0.07 kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Review 1 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OldManSteve
Location: BC
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 25-34

Works as advertised!

Date:July 4, 2011
Product Highlights: Easy to Use, Value for Money, Size/Compact/Slim
I bought this product with the intention of using it in a rural area with very spotty cell phone coverage. Before using the booster, my phone would skip between no service and 0/4 bars coverage. To send a text message I would have to hold the phone in the air and pray that the message would send, and there was almost no point in trying to place or receive voice calls.
After placing the phone in the booster cradle, coverage immediately increased to 3/4 bars, and I had no problems placing/receiving calls, and sending/receiving text messages. It also worked wonders for the data connection. I was able to tether my phone to my laptop and browse the internet at very good speeds.
My main concern with this product is the retaining arms for the cradle obstruct my phone's screen, and make it difficult to either send text messages, or use other apps on the phone while it is in the cradle.
Review 2 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happytravels
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44

Excellent Boost

Date:October 25, 2010
Product Highlights: Easy to Use, Value for Money, Size/Compact/Slim
Easy set-up - your kids could do it. Traveling back & forth from Edmonton to Fort McMurray with iPhone & iPhone 4; both had multiple dead spots. Booster solved the problems, full bars & no dead spots. Tested the signal strength in several locations, generally 30% to 40% dB increase. I like the fact that it isn't phone-specific.
If you don't have a hands-free system, or like picking your phone up, you may want to invest in their wireless system as once the phone leaves the cradle - the boost is gone. I use mine on Ford's blue tooth, so no issues.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Norbert
Location: Ontario
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Mobile Phone
Top 50 Contributor

It works!

Date:July 15, 2011
Product Highlights: Easy to Use, Size/Compact/Slim
It does constantly get my provider in places where I couldn't get constant service by just using an unboosted external antenna. I first tried the zPocket, which did work but came with an integrated antenna that wasn't very directional, and I wanted to pull in my provider instead of losing my signal to another provider that didn't work well for SMS or call forwarding. I could attach the Wilson to external antenna using an adapter - the supplied antenna uses a SMA connector so I got an FME Male to SMA Male adapter. I used a 550 mAh AC adapter and it works, but will be getting a 1000 mAh to match the output of the supplied car unit.
Review 4 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
westcoastar
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Professional
Age: 35-44

Works great

Date:February 6, 2011
Product Highlights: Easy to Use, Size/Compact/Slim
I used this at work (on a ship) where I consistantly have low or hardly any signal. It worked great. I did however use a 120volt ac to 5 volt usb adapter from a GPS device I have. The unit requires 1000ma and mine was rated at 1100. On average it seemed to give me 2-3 bars extra. In some cases I could not recieve any signal before I plugged unit in. I am currently using a BB Pearl flip. I also tested with other peoples phones and worked pretty much the same with any brand.
Review 5 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwb1
Location: New Brunswick
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Other Device

Great product!

Date:August 26, 2011
Product Highlights: Appearance, Easy to Use, Value for Money, Size/Compact/Slim
I can't say enough good about this product. After wasting my time and money on less expensive product that didn't work, I was very happy to find one that works exactly as advertised. I spend my summer camping at a local lake where I can receive at most 1 or 2 bars on the cell phone, and 99% of the time the call is dropped half way through. With this booster I immediately had 5 bars which remained constant during every call. Love the product.
Review 6 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
InContact
Location: Newfoundland
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Other Device
FEATURED REVIEW

Great reception

Date:August 24, 2011
Product Highlights: Easy to Use, Value for Money, Size/Compact/Slim, Sound Quality
I live in an area that requires me to drive 45 minutes to get to the main highway. Before I had the Wilson Signal Booster, I was only able to use my cell phone at one small section of the access road I use. Now, thanks to the booster, I receive and make calls anywhere on the access road. It has exceeded my expectations. Excellent results at a very good price!
Review 7 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhappy
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 55-64
Next Purchase: Laptop / Desktop

compact

Date:July 14, 2011
Product Highlights: Appearance, Easy to Use, Value for Money, Size/Compact/Slim
I have to say that this is the best bang for your buck. I have gone from 0/1 bar to 3/4 bars with my cell phone and mifi. the mifi allows me to have hi speed internet instead of dial up. I am with Rodgers and it works for me. I would recommend it to anyone looking to increase singnal strength. I have only had it a weeks. Very happy with it.
Review 8 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cellguy
Location: powell river b.c.
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44

works great

Date:February 20, 2011
Product Highlights: Appearance, Easy to Use, Value for Money, Size/Compact/Slim
I ride my atv in remote areas of Powell River B.C . I now have signal in a lot of areas I never had , this little booster works great . I am still testing it out in new places so far so good! I have also tried it in my truck went from one bar to four or five bars on cell phone . Good product will recommend to friends.
Review 9 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mummaluv
Location: Ottawa/ Lake Litchfield
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: Digital Camera / Camcorder

good reception with our provider

Date:June 21, 2011
Product Highlights: Easy to Use
We got 3 to 4 bars north of Campbells Bay at our cottage with our phone, Telus provider. Our neighbour however, has Rogers service and didn't get any boost. Apparently, it's not so much the phone but the fact that there are no towers in the area for Rogers. Lucky for us Telus works fine!
Review 10 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildthing3
Location: Wentworth NS
Used for: less than 3 months
Age: 35-44

works great

Date:September 25, 2010
Product Highlights: Easy to Use, Value for Money
I just purchased this product and it really boosts the antenna power. Places where I had no signal I now have full bars, my phone is a Nokia 6068 and me service provider is Rogers. As far as I can tell I think this is well worth the money I paid for it!!!
Review 11 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WelderDude
Location: Fort MacMurray
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Intermediate
Age: 45-54
Next Purchase: E-reader

Excellent product!!

Date:June 3, 2011
Product Highlights: Easy to Use, Value for Money, Size/Compact/Slim
I have one In my welding rig and one with the home and office kit for my room in camp, 5 bars of sevice all the time even my Aircard and my helpers Iphone!!!
Review 12 for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickelback
Location: Fort-Coulonge
Used for: less than 3 months
Expertise level: Beginner
Age: 35-44
Next Purchase: Gaming Console

Great buy

Date:June 13, 2011
Product Highlights: Appearance, Easy to Use, Value for Money, Size/Compact/Slim
Excellent product, anywhere I would get one bar of reception on my cell phone, now I will get full bars. I highly recommend this product.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wilson Sleek 815226 Cell Phone Signal Booster
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5